Wedding dresses… the short and long of it

2 Dec

So at the weekend we went to see our first ever potential wedding venue… we really really liked it but we think we need to see a few more before we can make such a big decision.

We then went to a family party and the wedding questions inevitably turned back to ‘the dress’… at which point the OH decided to make a sharp exit from those conversations.

I’m still of the mindset that I’m more of a short dress girl than a long, but I’m loving all these stunning dresses from Sarah Seven

What’s your preference? Are you a short or long dress girl?

Happy Weddingnesday everyone xx

10 Responses to “Wedding dresses… the short and long of it”

  1. Melanie 02/12/2009 at 6:36 PM #

    If I were to do my wedding again, I would go with a short dress. That way it feels more like a party.

  2. Bex 02/12/2009 at 10:44 PM #

    The first 2 are my face shorties (loooove the peachy one) and the second of the long chaps is purdy! X

  3. handmade romance 03/12/2009 at 6:53 AM #

    i am split on this one a bit like you. although so far the ones that stop me and have me saying ahhh so pretty are more on the short side than full floor length! i think the short seem more fun and the long more romantic. tough decisions ; ) xx

  4. Serena (Cowdy Calling) 03/12/2009 at 3:15 PM #

    I’d definitely be a tea length/knee length girl. I’m 5’4″, and for some reason long dress make me look like a small lumpy sausage 🙂

  5. R 04/12/2009 at 1:40 PM #

    I go for long mainly because I don’t like my ankles. Excited to hear about your venue visit good luck with the other visits.

  6. Patchwork Harmony 05/12/2009 at 9:10 AM #

    have to say i love the long ones here, esp the 2nd from last… gorgeous!

  7. caroline dulko 12/12/2009 at 9:43 PM #

    I think the short ones are brilliant 😀

  8. biba 30/12/2009 at 10:40 AM #

    All these are SO gorgeous, just makes me want to get married…! I always thought long but short looks fab.

    p.s. just noticed the snowing on the page!! Merry xmas x

  9. amy 22/02/2010 at 6:01 AM #

    wow! is there a way i can buy that blue dress? 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. conversation pieces: wedding dresses… the short and long of it | Stylish Group - 13/07/2010

    […] Wedding dresses… the short and long of it « Conversation Pieces. // […]

Leave a little love...

