Friday I’m in love… with sleep

11 Dec

Today’s post was going to be a festive Friday I’m in love… but the festive season got the better of me.

In other words, I am operating today on almost no sleep thanks to a Christmas night out in another city (and the Forth Road Bridge being closed so it took an age to get home).

However, I’m betting that I’m not the only one who’s sleep-deprived and fuzzy-headed this Friday… so I thought I would share these gorgeous self-portraits by Claire Sloan.

Doesn’t she look so peaceful when she sleeps? I so want this to be me right now!

8 Responses to “Friday I’m in love… with sleep”

  1. our little love nest 11/12/2009 at 8:43 PM #

    so with you on that….I awoke to the feeling of nausea and pain from staying awake to late and pushing to get everything done for the holidays…no fun!
    xo

  2. EdenRose 11/12/2009 at 9:43 PM #

    Sleep sounds good, need to catch up on some soon! I’m having a week of giveaways over at Eden Rose so stop by and enter the drawer when you get a chance, have a lovely weekend X

  3. Chantale@labellebride 12/12/2009 at 2:58 PM #

    Lovely blog! I SO love the snow…xoxo

  4. katie 12/12/2009 at 7:12 PM #

    Oh girl, I love sleep too. I know it’s bad to have too much but it’s so GOOD. Those photos are so accurate.

  5. Barb 13/12/2009 at 3:10 AM #

    Thanks for you visit
    I love your blog, I’ll be visiting you!

    xo

  6. Stéphanie 13/12/2009 at 6:18 PM #

    Those pictures are lovely !

  7. nath 13/12/2009 at 10:39 PM #

    mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm, looks delicious. i never seem to have enough sleep. i want more! i need more!

    p.s. love the snow!

  8. Trishie Koh 14/12/2009 at 5:10 AM #

    Aw i need sleep too! just spent the weekend on the boat and it makes for terrible sleeping time.

Leave a little love...

