Because it’s Monday…

14 Dec

I think I love You…, originally uploaded by gemma correll.

How was your weekend?

Mine was spent being a festive fairy… spraying snowflakes on the windows, hanging up our paper snowflakes, watching Xmas movies and, eh, turning glass jars into light shades (I’ll explain properly in a future post).

So what’s this got to do with the bear?

Nothing at all… he’s here just because it’s Monday. (And because I couldn’t find a festive pic I liked more than this illustration!)

8 Responses to “Because it’s Monday…”

  1. Polly R 14/12/2009 at 8:28 PM #

    ooh that sounds like fun! I have been doing some christmasy things today as well. I watched Elf and then made a gingerbread house 🙂 xx

  2. Foxywedding 15/12/2009 at 3:16 AM #

    That illustration made me laugh out loud! Made my day!…And it sounds like we had very similar weekends!

  3. Golden Touch 15/12/2009 at 10:29 AM #

    LOL @ the picture 🙂

    Your weekend sounds very lovely! xxx

  4. Patchwork Harmony 15/12/2009 at 5:52 PM #

    tee hee! funny pic!
    I had a ‘mini’ Christmas with my boyf and my parents in Ireland, as we are staying in London with his parents for ‘actual’ Christmas!
    x

  5. R 15/12/2009 at 9:56 PM #

    errr it is snowing on your blog! I love it!

  6. Stéphanie 16/12/2009 at 9:02 AM #

    So funny !

  7. Lisa-Marie 17/12/2009 at 11:51 AM #

    HAHAHAHA, that made me laugh so much. It kind of hurts, as I am achey, but I’m glad of the laugh nonetheless!

  8. Red Boots 18/12/2009 at 11:27 AM #

    Thanks for becoming my 100th follower!!
    And you should definitely go on the ferris wheel. It would be really beautiful to go on it in the snow!! It is a bit nippy up the top, but we warmed up with some hot chocolate and mulled wine afterwards!

Leave a little love...

