Because it's (the first work) Monday (of the year)…

4 Jan

Happy 2010 everyone! Hope you all had a lovely Xmas? Mine was great but far, far, far too short.

Anyway, I’ve got some fab things to share very soon – presents I got, presents I bought and my (dun-dun-dun!) New Year’s resolutions – but in the meantime since it’s the first Monday back at work I thought a bewildered cat in a giant tea cup was somewhat apt!

I know this is how I feel today…

P.S. For the observant amongst you, this cat looks very like our cat but isn’t… we do actually own a large tea cup planter but taking a pic with either of our cats in it would probably result in blood loss on our part. Shame really… it is a cute look!

Pic via tranism.com
6 Responses to “Because it's (the first work) Monday (of the year)…”

  1. Gina 04/01/2010 at 12:48 PM #

    Very cute look yes. Stumbled across your blog a while ago. Inspirational. My 2010 resolution is to start my blog up again… just got to set it all up yet. Ha. Happy New Year!

  2. Marg 04/01/2010 at 11:37 PM #

    Very apt photo — I like the way the kitten has it’s little ears laid back!

  3. evie 05/01/2010 at 1:30 AM #

    very cute! both items. i want a large teacup planter – how cool!

  4. Trishie Koh 05/01/2010 at 4:45 AM #

    My holiday was way too short too. Happy New Year, Zoe…look forward to reading more of your wonderful posts.

  5. Becky 05/01/2010 at 7:15 PM #

    Hahaha that it one wild kitty I’d say! Close to the Leno… 🙂

  6. Charlotte 06/01/2010 at 5:54 PM #

    Aw i love the pic! We got a new kitten just before Christmas but can’t decide what to call it! Cats and teacups! So cute! Happy New Year!

Leave a little love...

