In a world of their own…

7 Jan

Love this globe and map-themed engagement shoot spotted over at Green Wedding Shoes. (You all know how obsessed with globes and maps I am!)

The idea of pegging the maps to the washing line is so sweet!


P.S. Have a quick question to ask you all? I currently post all my weddingy stuff both on Conversation Pieces and Weddingnesday. I’m thinking of starting to post the Weddingnesday stuff on Weddingnesday only. Would you prefer that? Or does it just make it more hassle having two blogs to look at instead of one?

Having a deliberation as looking at last year’s posts, the wedding ones did seem to take over a bit!

13 Responses to “In a world of their own…”

  1. Clare 07/01/2010 at 4:00 PM #

    I love this shoot too. Even though we had a gorgeous wedding and I wouldn’t change an iota of it, when I see fab ideas like this I want another shot! Even though I’m married I still love looking at cool wedding stuff, but cruising round all my old haunts like brooklyn bride and indie bride feels slightly stalkerish now. I’d love you to keep posting about weddings here!

  2. Rebecca 07/01/2010 at 6:38 PM #

    I follow both because I thought they were completely separate, so they both pop in my reader already. no bother either way to me 🙂

  3. R 07/01/2010 at 7:50 PM #

    Like Rebecca I follow both so I won’t miss out.

  4. Lisa-Marie 07/01/2010 at 8:58 PM #

    Like Clare, I loved my w4dding and wouldn’t change it, but I can’t help but think ‘ I wish I’d had that’ every time you post something. I trained as a teacher and love geography, so I think you can tell how I feel about this theme!

  5. laura 07/01/2010 at 9:44 PM #

    These are lovely images.
    I dont mind either, i guess it makes sense to have them seperate but i like seeing the wedding posts and the wedding stuff is what your life is about right now and that’s what makes conversation pieces so interesting because it is about you and your life. Totally up to you of course 🙂

  6. becka 08/01/2010 at 4:47 AM #

    Oh, I LOVE this! What a lovely idea! I want that skirt she’s wearing, too. Ha!

  7. Serena (Cowdy Calling) 08/01/2010 at 8:25 AM #

    That wedding shoot is gorgeous – I’m a total map geek 🙂 and (on a random note) I love the bride’s funky skirt!

    Re: your blog dilemma – I only read Conversation Pieces (purely because I have four friends getting married this year, so I’m in a bit of a blizzard of wedding-related stuff at the mo).

    Having said that, I love the wedding stuff you find, so don’t mind either way. Um – that’s not very helpful, is it – sorry!

  8. Serena (Cowdy Calling) 08/01/2010 at 8:27 AM #

    ps – thanks for your New Year greetings over at my blog :).

    pps – I have been obsessing over your ‘wild things’ zoot suit ever since I saw it – brilliant!

  9. Jenny 08/01/2010 at 2:57 PM #

    I like having it in one blog- Love CP and follow all the links but two would frustrate me.

    Have showed every one your Xmas suit!

  10. Maggie 09/01/2010 at 10:41 PM #

    First Happy New Year and congratulations. However, I would say definately separate the two. I really like conversation pieces, the way you write and your taste but just can’t get that excited about weddings I’m afraid. A few posts fine, but I was just starting to think you might lose a lot of readers like me who have either aren’t into marriage or have been and done it already. Saying that some of your wedding posts I really liked becuase they weren’t all twee and meringue dresses but I still reckon you should keep them separate to avoid losing readers like me. Hope you’re not offended.

  11. Kellie Collis 10/01/2010 at 12:41 AM #

    I personally love gorgeous things all in one fabulous place! x

  12. pretty far west 10/01/2010 at 1:01 PM #

    You know, I never had an engagement shoot. Poor deprived me. I wonder whether it’s too late now that I’m married?

  13. Conversation Pieces 13/01/2010 at 9:08 PM #

    Hi everyone. Just wanted to say thanks for your helpful comments here (and to those of you who emailed too) – nice to have a second opinion during my bridentity crisis!

    After thinking it over (and with encouragement from you guys), I’ll keep doing both until I get further into the planning… and then Weddingnesday will probably expand to be my virtual ringbinder… but I’ll keep CP to only one wedding post a week max so I don’t feel like weddings have taken over my life!

Leave a little love...

