A thrifting we will go…

11 Jan

So tomorrow’s post should be the making of the infamous suit (I’m learning just how secretive and sneaky my sis and OH can be!) but for today I thought I would show you my favourite Xmas find.

Now me and my sis love going thrifting – so Xmas is a perfect excuse to take a day, just the two of us, and go explore our favourite places for some abandoned treasures (and potential presents!). Here’s a few pics of us hard at work…

And here’s our favourite find, a vintage Cadburys Roses tin… isn’t it pretty? (We didn’t actually find it in the snow I have to add – I just thought it looked pretty to take the pics there!)

11 Responses to “A thrifting we will go…”

  1. Lynne 11/01/2010 at 5:29 PM #

    Lovely – brilliant finds!

  2. R 11/01/2010 at 8:20 PM #

    I’m currently munching through a tin of Roses and wishing the modern tin was as pretty as the old one.

  3. Red Boots 12/01/2010 at 4:21 PM #

    Oh my, those shops look amazing! Where o-where are they? I must go!! x

    • Conversation Pieces 13/01/2010 at 8:58 PM #

      Hey Red Boots… the shops are in the West End of Glasgow… my fav place for junk shopping – if you need a list of places just let me know 🙂

  4. Polly R 12/01/2010 at 6:10 PM #

    That is so nice! I LOVE vintage tins! I have a collection myself 🙂 xx

  5. Jenny 13/01/2010 at 10:26 AM #

    Did you go to Glasgow for shopping?

  6. Louise 13/01/2010 at 10:44 AM #

    The tin is lovely – I’m after a Singer just like the one in your pic! My one’s sadly bitten the dust 😦

  7. rebekah 13/01/2010 at 1:35 PM #

    What amazing shops…are they in Edinburgh? if so where!!!!

    • Conversation Pieces 13/01/2010 at 8:59 PM #

      Hey Rebekah, not in Edinburgh, but there’s some good junk shops in the Causewayside in Edinburgh that are worth checking out (some are pricey though!)

  8. Patchwork Harmony 13/01/2010 at 10:44 PM #

    ooo, they look like some good treasure troves there! and the tin is fab! x

Leave a little love...

