Friday I'm in love… with going places

15 Jan

It’s Friday and I feel like I could do a little dance of joy I’m such a good mood today. I’ve had a great – if totally knackering – week.

On Tuesday, the other half booked us tickets to go to San Francisco, Las Vegas and maybe San Diego (haven’t quite made up our minds on that one) in April.

As you can imagine we’ve been joking about getting married at the Little White Chapel all week. Don’t think we’ll do it though…

And then on Wednesday, I was off seeing BBC Scotland about a TV pilot I wrote for them. I’m not sure if anything will come of it but it’s exciting all the same – and a good kick-up the butt to keep going with my outside of work writing.

Also this week, I’ve also been plotting and planning… as I’m thinking of starting an online shop for the crafty stuff the other half makes. You’ll have seen some of the things he does on this blog (and I’ll hopefully show you more soon) but it would be nice to get him an outlet for what he does – and there’s only so many things he can make for me! Will tell you more when I know more!

And then yesterday, I discovered some lovely person (thank you whoever you were!) had nominated me for the the Little Blog Awards. I never knew I wanted a Little Blog Awards egg cup before but I certainly do now!

If you fancy voting for me (pretty please), you can click the egg cup image in the sidebar of this blog or click here.

Anyway, as it’s Friday and I’m feeling like stuff is on the move, I thought it was a good excuse to show you this ‘Have a Good Journey’ poster from the ever brilliant Shelf.

Have a great weekend everyone – and if anyone has any San Fran, Las Vegas and San Diego tips I’d love to hear them!

Wedding chapel found on flickr
Egg cup from mutteringsfromthemoor
9 Responses to “Friday I'm in love… with going places”

  1. Louise 15/01/2010 at 12:13 PM #

    Wow, that is going to be one amazing trip! I haven’t been to Vegas or San Fran since I was 15 but San Francisco really won my heart, it was so beautiful. Hope you guys have an amazing trip x

  2. Serena (Cowdy Calling) 15/01/2010 at 2:04 PM #

    Oooh, I love it when lots of exciting things happen all at once :).

    Congratulations in the pilot – even if nothing comes of it, BBC Scotland must have been quite impressed to set up the meeting!

    Where can we find your other half’s blog, to check out his craftyness?

    x

  3. Jenny 15/01/2010 at 2:20 PM #

    Will ask a friend who used to live in San D. What agreat week you have had. Would like to see the shop. Is it house stuff.
    It is a good week as my best friend had her secod baby girl today and she has her mum’s dimples. BEST.NEWS.EVER

  4. Lisa-Marie 15/01/2010 at 6:32 PM #

    Ohhhhh! it is all so exciting! I do hope they choose to do your progamme, that would be amazing! If you get married iv Vegas, you must take pictures, K?

  5. Vanessa 15/01/2010 at 11:26 PM #

    My boyfriend and I went to San Francisco last August. I loved it. Our favourite area was the Haight. Also, you should definitely go to City Lights Books (it’s got three levels) and then have a drink next door at Vesuvio. These two places were frequented by the Beat generation writers.

  6. Marg 15/01/2010 at 11:31 PM #

    San Diego is definitely worth a trip — the zoo is most awesome. The Hotel Coronado is a lot of fun as well — it’s haunted. And if you have time, the mission at San Juan Capistrano is a fun little stop — the swallows should be back by then. 🙂

    • Conversation Pieces 21/01/2010 at 4:40 PM #

      Haunted Hotel sounds good! We have been checking out the zoo online too… Thanks for the tips 🙂

  7. Christine H. 16/01/2010 at 3:49 AM #

    If you only see one show in Vegas, I highly recommend Love—the Cirque du Soleil show with Beatles music. I’ve seen it twice and it is hands down the most amazing show I’ve ever seen. You can usually find discount tickets online to all the different shows in Vegas. A super fun place to drink/eat is the Hofbrau House, but that just might be my German heritage talking. 😀

  8. evie 18/01/2010 at 8:06 PM #

    yay your holiday sounds great. i want to get married in a little white chapel. since we dont have these in aus it seems too fun!! congrats on bbc and blog award. wow what a week it was x

Leave a little love...

