Things to make you smile

22 Jan

There’s not enough fun in life is there? (Especially not in January.)

A friend’s resolution for 2010 is to have more fun. I think it’s the perfect kind of resolution – none of this do better, be better, stop being worse we all beat ourselves up with – it’s a promise to yourself to get the giggles more, smile until your face hurts and laugh until you can’t remember why you were laughing.

So in honour of that resolution (and because I feel like I need reminding of the fun things in life) here’s a few things to make you smile – including some of my favourite smiley quotes.

Have a lovely weekend everyone xx
  


 

1. Hopeless 2. thesmallobject 3. kristimcmurry’ 4. design sponge 5. ouma 6. Hellomarine 7. thesmallobject 8. farouche 

Smile quotes by me (well, the quotes are from finestquotes.com but I designed them!)

13 Responses to “Things to make you smile”

  1. Lisa-Marie 22/01/2010 at 10:13 AM #

    Thank you for that! I particularly like the doughnut, and I may have to get that lunchbag!

  2. papercutpanic 22/01/2010 at 10:16 AM #

    This post is funtastic.

  3. S 22/01/2010 at 11:03 AM #

    I needed this this morning. Thankyou!

    S
    http://notjustmedical.wordpress.com

  4. Louise 22/01/2010 at 12:35 PM #

    Such a lovely post! The words on that lunchbox sum up exactly how I feel about lunch every day 😉

  5. Gina 22/01/2010 at 1:21 PM #

    wow what lovely post! Sure made me smile! You always have such a wonderful collection of photos. Have a good weekend yourself. x

  6. Sunday Quotes 22/01/2010 at 4:17 PM #

    cute post =]

  7. Clare 22/01/2010 at 6:09 PM #

    I love the policeman donut!

  8. R 22/01/2010 at 9:18 PM #

    I’m not enjoying January at all. Love those pictures those, thank you for brightening my day!

  9. Anne 24/01/2010 at 6:45 PM #

    thanks so much for liking my hat ! and thank you even more for posting these wonderful pictures and all the lovely quotes !!! cheerio, frollein von sofa

  10. evie 26/01/2010 at 12:12 AM #

    YAY thanks for the smiles : ) this is an awesome post! i especially love the lunch bag. when i am having a bummer of a day at work this is exactly what my lunch says to me xx

  11. jen ramos 26/01/2010 at 8:42 PM #

    HAHA that doughnut is CRAZY!!

    Jen Ramos
    http://www.madebygirl.com
    madebygirl.blogspot.com

  12. Kristi 26/01/2010 at 9:53 PM #

    Thanks for liking my photo! The cat mustache is my favorite 🙂 Very cute post, and perfect for these depressing winter months!

  13. Trishie Koh 27/01/2010 at 4:50 AM #

    Super great post! Thanks for making me smile.

Leave a little love...

