Weddingnesday… pretty in blue

27 Jan

So on Saturday myself and the fab Not So Nippy met with Sequoia and Sam from Mirrorbox Photography for a natter (and cup of the green stuff) about wedding photography.

They’re both lovely girls and have a real infectious enthusiasm for what they do – I left wishing my wedding was sooner than it is as I was so excited about some of the stuff we’d been talking about.

The eagle-eyed among you may have realised that I’ve already shown you Sequioa’s wedding, but then I spotted Sam’s wedding over at Rock ‘n Roll Bride so I had to share.

Doesn’t she look so pretty in blue? (And how amazing is her hat?!)

Makes me want to be a shade braver with the dress I pick.

11 Responses to “Weddingnesday… pretty in blue”

  1. Sam Stevens 27/01/2010 at 9:10 PM #

    Thanks Zoe! It was lovely to meet you too. And ‘Not So Nippy’!? xx

  2. Lisa-Marie 27/01/2010 at 9:29 PM #

    I must have that hat! It is a dark-haired person hat!

  3. Trishie Koh 28/01/2010 at 4:24 AM #

    Stunning pics! And i like the idea of a blue wedding dress.

  4. Tonia 28/01/2010 at 9:58 AM #

    I’d wanted a blue dress for my wedding: almost wish I’d stuck to my guns now. But the dress I did choose was awesome!

  5. S 28/01/2010 at 10:32 AM #

    That’s such a lovely bridal dress! Amazing pics.

    S
    http://notjustmedical.wordpress.com

  6. Louise 28/01/2010 at 12:02 PM #

    Wow, stunning dress and that hat is amazing! Love that she went for blue 🙂 xx

  7. Becky 28/01/2010 at 1:41 PM #

    Stunning! Such a gorgeous shade of blue, and the feathers on the hat are just fabulous. And look at it this way, your wedding not being sooner means all the more time to anticipate and get excied!

  8. Anna Mac 28/01/2010 at 3:49 PM #

    Love everything about this wedding, where did she get her hat from? Would love to know. What an amazing wedding dress.

  9. Serena 31/01/2010 at 1:20 PM #

    Oh my goodness I LOVE that shade of blue… What’s it called? Not quite navy, not quite midnight, not quite russian… gorgeous, anyway!

  10. Alex 17/11/2011 at 10:36 AM #

    Nice colours!

Leave a little love...

