Friday I’m in love… with foxes

5 Feb

I have a bit of a thing for foxes.

I’m not sure whether it’s their bushy tails or their wily ways but they always look like they’re up to something.

There a few that live in my neighbourhood and I always get a total thrill when I see one scampering across the road – it feels a bit like seeing an animal that’s escaped from the zoo (one that can’t eat you though!).

Anyway, for today’s Friday I’m Love, I thought I’d share a few foxy finds… how gorgeous is the fox stole necklace? Think I might have to treat myself to one soon!

Happy weekend everyone xx

1. Cabin 2. sleepyking 3. magicsnowman 4. Lodge 5. bbel 6. thetimeisnow 7. foxparade 8. carolinedulko 9. mrYen
13 Responses to “Friday I’m in love… with foxes”

  1. Little15 05/02/2010 at 6:49 PM #

    Hi Zoe. Love your fox feature. Wanted to add my favourite fox jewellery to your list of lovely goodies – perfect for a foxy lady.

    http://www.little15jewellery.co.uk/designer/jacey_withers/jewellery/necklaces/foxy_pendent_necklace

    You like?

    Little 15
    x

  2. evie 06/02/2010 at 1:15 AM #

    cute post. there is just something about foxes. i love them too. im also loving the zooey dress below – image one! awesome : )

  3. little pink room 06/02/2010 at 9:32 AM #

    Hi Zoe, I love your blog, I just found it this week. I’m an Edinburgher too. I too get a bit of a thrill when I see a fox scampering across the road. Love the pictures you chose to go with your post. A x

  4. Patchwork Harmony 06/02/2010 at 11:09 AM #

    tee hee, foxes are funny – I’m not sure why!
    I love the cushion! x

  5. hannah 06/02/2010 at 11:13 AM #

    Hi zoe, great post! i have to admit though, that foxes actually sort of freak me out a little. The ones in my neighborhood are quite mainjy and cocky!, but your finds remind me that they can also be cute too!

  6. fat mum slim 06/02/2010 at 7:47 PM #

    Well they’re hard not to LOVE! Cute. Cute. Cute! x

  7. Sarah Fox 07/02/2010 at 12:10 AM #

    Funnily enough I love foxes too!! I am always finding foxy things I want and am about to do my own round up. Can’t resist!

  8. Sarah Fox 07/02/2010 at 12:27 AM #

    This is my latest favourite Fox!
    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=39573448

  9. Polly R 07/02/2010 at 11:55 AM #

    I love foxes too! Loads live behind my garden and in the summer the babies scream at night (not so nice!). Loving all of these foxy things! xx

  10. caroline dulko 07/02/2010 at 9:25 PM #

    thanks for the mention zoe 😀 some lovely things! xxx

  11. Conversation Pieces 08/02/2010 at 10:38 PM #

    Hannah, Polly… laughing at the descriptions of foxes as mainjy and cocky (and crying like babies) and realising that all my neighbourhood ones come from the royal botantics gardens so I think they might be spoiled little so-and-sos! Still cute though 😉

  12. margarita 09/02/2010 at 8:41 PM #

    Thanks for stopping at Chocolate Creative, i am here browsing your nice blog and adding to m y blogroll.
    Regards
    from London
    Marga

  13. Sarah Fox 16/02/2010 at 4:30 PM #

    You inspired me to make a regular thing of this! Come on over and check out my foxy finds!

    http://apothecaryfox.blogspot.com/2010/02/foxy-finds-friday.html

Leave a little love...

