Because it’s Monday…

8 Feb

… I think it’s time for another cup of tea.

Honestly if green tea wasn’t so healthy then my addiction to it would be a bit of a worry!

Does anyone else have an addiction that just happens to be good for you?

Via den10studio
8 Responses to “Because it’s Monday…”

  1. Polly R 08/02/2010 at 7:40 PM #

    Wow i wish I had such a healthy addiction! Maybe I should try green tea again… my addiction to chocolate IS a bit worrying!
    xx

  2. Tonia 08/02/2010 at 8:17 PM #

    Oh dear, I wish at least one of mine was good for me!

  3. Lisa-Marie 08/02/2010 at 8:34 PM #

    Love the print!

    I have two relatively healthy ones – I like anything pickled, and I could eat cucumber and baby tomatoes till the cows come home.

    I am also addicted to tea, but unfortunately, i’m of the Earl Gray with milk persuasion!

  4. Conversation Pieces 08/02/2010 at 10:45 PM #

    Ok realising that my addiction to green tea makes me sound far more healthier/virtuous than I actually am… I also have addictions to salt and vin crisps, abc sugar letters and sailor jerry rum! 😉

    Polly – try good earth green tea with jasmine – it’s very light and a good green tea to get you into them (she said pimping tea!!)

    Lisa-Marie – anything pickled? I can only think of pickled onions… or you do get lots of pickled veg in Japan??

  5. Christine H. 09/02/2010 at 2:55 AM #

    Just one–oranges! I love oranges and orange juice (extra pulpy) and eat at least one orange a day. I adore other citrus but oranges are my absolute favorite. I’m fairly certain this is due to my mother drinking gallons of orange juice when she was pregnant with me. 😀

    I may have to try green tea with jasmine–that sounds delicious.

  6. or-so-i-feel 09/02/2010 at 7:31 PM #

    unfortuntely all of my addictions are unhealthy… although I do love green tea. I really should drink it more.

  7. Louise 09/02/2010 at 9:01 PM #

    At the moment I seem to be getting through bags and bags of Bombay Mix! I need to start healthier addictions like yours!

  8. sharni montgomery 10/02/2010 at 11:54 AM #

    I don’t think the word health and addiction go together, unfortunately. In my life anyway – totally wish I could say I was addicted to…. apples or something, but afraid not. Nice blog

Leave a little love...

