Happiness is a handmade owl…

19 Feb

I had a really long post worked out for today – all on the subject of happiness.

Yup, the girl who’s taken too much lemsip over the last 48 hours was getting all philosophical on you.

And then wordpress crashed.

Maybe it was a sign. Maybe it was just my luck. Maybe I’d given it my cold.

Who knows…

So instead here’s the little felt owl dude my OH got for me last weekend.

Just because he makes me happy.

Look at his little mismatched button eyes – how could he not?

Hope you all have a happy weekend xx

4 Responses to “Happiness is a handmade owl…”

  1. Polly R 19/02/2010 at 12:59 PM #

    argh that is so annoying when you do a really long post then it crashes! has happened to me a number of times and it drives me cerazy! maybe you’ll feel like doing it another day and we will enjoy it then!
    aawww that is such a cute owl. what a sweet and unique valentine’s gift. xx

  2. R 19/02/2010 at 4:05 PM #

    I like his mis-matched ears. so cute. Grr for lost blog posts now I’m really curious what the lemsip addled brain came up with. Hope you have a relaxing restorative weekend. x

  3. Lisa-Marie 20/02/2010 at 9:56 AM #

    It is super cute. I have the cold too, it seems to be doing the rounds again!

  4. Patchwork Harmony 23/02/2010 at 4:51 PM #

    he is too cute! he made me smile too! x

Leave a little love...

