How coffee is made…

22 Feb

Bought this vintage book “How Coffee is Made” recently from Present & Correct for a coffee-lover…

I just love its 60/70s illustrations – especially the ship – and the fact that it’s in French.

It’s not converting me from my green tea though!

But it is making me long for some sunshine… it has been a while!

Hope you all had a good weekend x


8 Responses to “How coffee is made…”

  1. CP OH 22/02/2010 at 2:48 PM #

    Coffee is so stylish! Think I’ll have one now 🙂

  2. Louise 22/02/2010 at 3:08 PM #

    Such a lovely gift! Umm love coffee x

  3. Tonia 22/02/2010 at 3:36 PM #

    What a great book, an website! Can’t believe I hadn’t found them before – always the last to know!

  4. little pink room 22/02/2010 at 6:14 PM #

    Cute book but it’s builder’s tea for me. Classy lady! A x

  5. Serena 24/02/2010 at 7:34 AM #

    What wonderful illustrations! That boat picture could be a work of art in its own right!

  6. Polly R 24/02/2010 at 4:26 PM #

    So cute! I’m not a big hot drinks person anyway, but I do like coffee. Present and Correct is such a cool company. x

  7. Mrs T 25/02/2010 at 1:28 AM #

    My Mr B would just adore this book – he is coffee obsessed. Can you tell me the publisher so I can try and hunt a copy down?

  8. emily 02/03/2010 at 5:55 PM #

    That book is so gorgeous… I am sure the recipient will be thrilled!

Leave a little love...

