My first alphabet…

23 Feb

Ok so I’m a bit past needing a ‘first alphabet’ but how could this gorgeous print by Marcus Walters not put a smile on your face?

I saw this at the weekend in Analogue Books, while on the hunt for an outfit to wear to a cowboy-themed party, and I’ve been thinking about it since.

However I’m trying my best to resist here… for a few reasons.

1. I know my alphabet already (I really should considering I work as a writer!)

2. I have three prints sitting the hall that are still to be framed and god knows where they’re going to go once they are

3. I need to start saving for our San Fran and Vegas trip

But then I look at the little sun, whale and xylophone…

And I’m smitten all over again.

2 Responses to “My first alphabet…”

  1. Trishie Koh 24/02/2010 at 3:26 AM #

    aw, this is so adorable! i love the picture of the sun too, i can see why you’re smitten!

  2. Tonia 24/02/2010 at 8:54 AM #

    God that’s gorgeous: wish it had been around 12 years ago, don’t think my daughter would appreciate it now!

Leave a little love...

