Would you rather… dance or not dance?

1 Mar

I think this might be an easy one today but here goes…

Would you rather dance or not dance?

Personally I love dancing (even if I’m not particularly good at it) but the ‘no dancing’ sign does tickle me in a grumpy Black Books kind of way!

1. rockett st george 2. pedlars

12 Responses to “Would you rather… dance or not dance?”

  1. Lisa-Marie 01/03/2010 at 6:30 PM #

    I would rather dance, but I to like the no dancing sign! I also love Black Books!

  2. mysparethoughts 01/03/2010 at 7:20 PM #

    If you’re asking, I’m dancing.

  3. Louise 01/03/2010 at 7:37 PM #

    I have absolutely zero rhythm but loooove to have a boogie!

  4. Marg 01/03/2010 at 11:17 PM #

    Dancin’. Definitely dancin’. I would be even more inclined to dance if the sign were in a bookstore run by a grumpy Irishman. 🙂

    • Conversation Pieces 05/03/2010 at 10:42 AM #

      Me too Marg… something about that disapproving look would have me hotstepping in no time! 😉

  5. emma 02/03/2010 at 7:40 PM #

    that no dancing sign made me chuckle – when and where would there ever be a need for that sign?

    i’m dancing, definately.

    thanks for your comment on my blog

    xx

  6. Melanie 07/03/2010 at 11:44 PM #

    I dance at least a little bit everyday to keep my spirits up. Not like professional dance, I’m talking like freestyle, white girl dancing to the Black Eyed Peas.

  7. Patchwork Harmony 08/03/2010 at 10:31 PM #

    when I was in New York about 6 years ago, my friend took us to a random little bar where a live band were playing – and honestly there was a No Dancing sign on the wall! I thought they were just being ironic, but someone said it was something to do with licensing?! think they might have been winding me up?! (I’m quite gulliable) I’ve never actually found out! 🙂

    • Conversation Pieces 10/03/2010 at 3:32 PM #

      Oh PH, that’s a brilliant story! Love the idea of needing a license to dance!!

  8. Fee 09/03/2010 at 8:43 PM #

    Dancing 100%, I love a good dance! ha. I also really like the sign too.

    x

  9. CAPow! 26/03/2010 at 9:50 PM #

    I would rather NOT dance. I’m so bad at it and it makes me feel so self conscious!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pipes and Drains - 01/03/2010

    […] pipesanddrains on March 1, 2010  Today’s blog post by conversation pieces caught my eye.  http://conversationpieces.co.uk/2010/03/01/would-you-rather-3/ What a sad […]

Leave a little love...

