Friday I’m in love… with cosiness

5 Mar

Ok it’s March. The days are getting lighter for longer. There’s a smidgen of sunshine and a wee bit of blue sky outside.

So why is it still so darn cold?

Yup, I’m officially fed up with being freezing all the time.
(Not a good thing when you live in Scotland.)

That’s why I’m wishing I had got my knitting skills down so I could make myself a huge blanket just like this.

Don’t you just love the giant knitting needles and over-sized wool?

Hope you all stay warm whatever you’re up to this weekend xx

1. via something old, something new 2. via paper n stitch
12 Responses to “Friday I’m in love… with cosiness”

  1. CP OH 05/03/2010 at 11:30 AM #

    if you had wool that big you’d have to watch out for oversized house cats!

  2. Lisa-Marie 05/03/2010 at 11:58 AM #

    I both love and need that blanket! W had three sunny days this week, and 2 not bad ones, but like you I am so sick of being cold! I would really like to just be able to wear a tshirt and jacket!

    Also, that blanket would look fab in you house!

  3. Gaynor 05/03/2010 at 1:27 PM #

    Thats brilliant! I love the large knitting needles!

    I am also getting so fed up of the cold here in Edinburgh – it has exactly 4 weeks to warm up and be spring for my wedding!

  4. Tonia 05/03/2010 at 1:42 PM #

    Braving no boots here in the shire: my toes are officially froze. Needing blankets that big still! And extra socks…

  5. jay anderson 05/03/2010 at 6:13 PM #

    what a happy find! the pins look like broom handles almost! i might be tempted to use it as a wonderful rug. wonder where she got the amazing ball of wool from?

  6. mysparethoughts 05/03/2010 at 9:45 PM #

    Now I’m thinking cosy thoughts I just wish I was cosy. Love the giant knitting.

  7. Mrs T 06/03/2010 at 1:29 PM #

    I want someone to knit me something with those giant needles! Too cool.

    We’re the opposite this side of the globe. We got our first day of rain in what feels like forever. I can’t wait to wear jackets and scarves again!

  8. H is for Home 06/03/2010 at 11:20 PM #

    That blanket’s SUPERB – I want!!!

    The needles & wool make her look like Alice in Wonderland!

  9. little pink room 09/03/2010 at 10:48 AM #

    I love it! I want one. A x

  10. Becky 09/03/2010 at 10:51 AM #

    Totally feeling that! Saw some massive knitted beanbag covers in Paris this weekend, and really wanted one (plus a knitted blanket!) to snuggle up on/with. It’s still freezing!

  11. Elizabeth 09/03/2010 at 7:40 PM #

    Where does one find yarn that big? I’ve been wanting to knit myself that Anthropologie blanket for months now.

  12. Jesselyn 13/03/2010 at 12:24 AM #

    I love that blanket. I have been lusting for it. But the price scares me. So… I am going to have to settle for flannel. Boo…

Leave a little love...

