Good luck… and a giveaway

12 Mar

Tonight is my super talented, super gorgeous little sister’s showcase.

She’s been studying acting at Italia Conti down in London for the last (almost) three years – and is soon to release her supreme awesomeness on the world.

So these lucky charms are for my little sis.

Who I call Bex or the B, but who’s stage name is Evelyn. Not used to calling her that yet!

I know she’ll knock the socks off that stage tonight (if you can knock socks off a stage?!)

UPDATE: Thanks for all your lovely good luck messages for my wee sis! She was indeed spectacular. I may be biased but I thought she lit up the whole stage – and after the show a couple of agents asked her to get in touch so I think we can say she did indeed knock the stage’s socks off!

Anyway to celebrate my little sis’s showcase, I thought I might do a little giveaway.

So I’ve got three pretty prints by Tessyla up for grabs.

For your chance to win, please visit Tessyla, pick which print you would like, and leave a comment below.

The three winners will be chosen at random next Friday.

Best of luck to everyone xx

Top pic via http://decor8blog.com/
25 Responses to “Good luck… and a giveaway”

  1. Ruby Rosamund 12/03/2010 at 9:27 AM #

    Good luck to your sister!

    That Dandelion print is beautiful. I have a bit of a thing for Dandelions.

    It can be the first fabulously pretty but ultimately useless thing I put in my first home when I leave Uni! You know you want me to have it!

    Rubes x

  2. glasgowbride 12/03/2010 at 9:48 AM #

    Lots of luck to your sister!

    I LOVE that Eiffel Tower print. Paris was our first holiday together and I have a major obsession, the OH gave me an Eiffel Tower charm to go on the charm bracelet he proposed with. I have Eiffel Tower memorobilia all over our flat, my desk and my wardrobe! However, I don’t yet have a gorgeous C’est la vie print…..

  3. Lisa-Marie 12/03/2010 at 10:19 AM #

    Of the three you have chosen, I like ‘Love is all you need’, but I found about 6 more I like! I enjoy the marigold yellow ‘C’est la vie’ the greyish and black Eiffel Tower, the monogram, and a few of the flower ones!

    As Bex is able to make a ‘Where the Wild Things Are’ suit, I’m sure she can knock the socks of a stage! It is quite lovely that you took the time to do her name in Lucy Charms marshmallows!

  4. Amanda 12/03/2010 at 10:36 AM #

    I adore the Dandelion print. I used to love blowing on them when I was younger. And then I love catching the floating seeds, making a wish and blowing them away. That print brings back swell memories! *grin*

    Oh and I LOVE the good luck photo for your sister, so thoughtful. I especially like the little spilled milk heart. Subtle and very sweet! ^_^

  5. snuggly 12/03/2010 at 10:46 AM #

    Oh wow I absolutely love dandelions, I would love that in my new bedroom. I hope the random gods will be on my side.
    Thank you for introducing me to another amazing etsy shop too. ❤

  6. Jenny 12/03/2010 at 10:57 AM #

    All the very best to you sister. I am sure it will go great for her.

    All are beautiful but I too love the C’est la vie imagine. It is my life motto. It is a saying I find myself using more and more – it must be an age thing- rather than letting things get to me. To me it is about moving on but learning the lesson from each experience.
    Its funny though I have had a swary with all things Parsian/French especailly in the Kitchen, on my lips and in my wardrobe. Garlic trees, red lipstick(a stain) and Brenton tops? Yes please. Paris in spring was our first city break it was perfect as the cherry blossoms where out! I am obsessed with cherry blossoms. I have some very lovely memories of Paris and a white wall that is missing something……

  7. Caroline, No. 12/03/2010 at 11:44 AM #

    Good luck to your sis! If wolf suit is anything to go by, I can see she is mad talented.

    Beatles fan here, so Love Is All You Need is my print de choix if I get lucky!

    xx

  8. Polly R 12/03/2010 at 12:18 PM #

    Good luck to your little sis!
    I love the tree dot print 🙂
    xxx

  9. Liz 12/03/2010 at 1:21 PM #

    I love the dandylions! the pront would look perfecto in my new dining room, where I can while away the hours remembering being a kid in the garden!
    Good luck Bex (Evelyn).
    Liz

  10. Sarah Fox 12/03/2010 at 1:39 PM #

    Good luck to your Sis. How exciting. I would find it so weird to have to get used to a new name. The whole stage name thing is funny. Anyway, I would love a C’est la Vie print in Pink please, oh yes I would!!! X

  11. little pink room 12/03/2010 at 1:42 PM #

    Good luck Evelyn… cool name. I do like the dandelions, actually I like them all! A x

  12. Tonia 12/03/2010 at 1:48 PM #

    I loved the dandelion print, but on closer inspection, I think I prefer the dot tree, it’s bought an inner calm to my raging-the-crazies friday!

  13. laura 12/03/2010 at 5:31 PM #

    Good Luck to your sister too! I’m sure she’ll do a lot of sock knocking.

    I’d love to win one of these prints too and although it was pretty hard to choose from I think i’d pick the “C’est La Vie” print. Great phrase!

  14. Rebecca 12/03/2010 at 6:31 PM #

    I love that dandelion print, that green is so fresh aad clean, her greetings cards are pretty cool too!
    good luck to your sister, Evelyn was my grandmothers name, I think its lovely!

  15. Serena 13/03/2010 at 9:15 AM #

    Gosh, Evelyn is a lovely stage name (and Italia Conti is such a great place to train) – very best of luck to your little sis!

  16. Kelly 14/03/2010 at 1:20 PM #

    I really like the marigold yellow c’est la vie print. It’s such a positive colour, and I’d love to give it to my Mum to put in her room. She’d love it.

  17. Red Boots 14/03/2010 at 5:26 PM #

    Hope your sisters show went well! How exciting!!

    In love with the Tree Dot Trio!

    xx

    ps: Blueberry Soup at Bramble is definitely my favourite cocktail too! I almost forget it’s (very) alchoholic!!

  18. mysparethoughts 14/03/2010 at 9:43 PM #

    Think my favourite is Avia although it is very difficult to choose the dandelions are lovely. Hope you had a fantastic time with your sister.

  19. Mrs T 15/03/2010 at 4:05 AM #

    Best of luck to your sis – that photo is too cute.

    Love is all you need – awesome!

    Good luck to everyone

  20. trishie 15/03/2010 at 4:13 AM #

    Good luck to your sister!
    What a lovely giveaway, please enter me?
    My fav print is: http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=41081907

  21. Joanna 16/03/2010 at 10:27 AM #

    I love the blue dandelion http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=37588370 but I suspect that tree trio will make it into my house soon!

  22. Gaynor 16/03/2010 at 9:48 PM #

    Hope everything went well on friday altho im sure she was fab!

    I love the dandelion print as ties in with our weddingy stamps on some of our stationery.

  23. Patchwork Harmony 16/03/2010 at 10:15 PM #

    thats really cool about your sis! wish her luck with the agents!

    as for the prints, they are all lovely- so hard to choose, but I think my fave is the Love is All you Need one.

    fingers crossed! xxx

  24. Deb 18/03/2010 at 1:48 PM #

    Gosh, I studied Drama in London too, brings back happy memories – Good luck to her for the future!
    I’d love the Buds print in grey,please – it would look lovely in our white and grey interior .
    Don’t miss my giveaway too Zoe – ends tomorrow at noon CET.

  25. Susan 18/03/2010 at 10:18 PM #

    Good luck to your sister, exciting times ahead. I think the dandelion print is fab, thanks.

Leave a little love...

