The law of sod and wallpaper

15 Mar

A few weeks ago I was looking for wallpaper for our hall (we’re on the final push of finishing our flat).

As hard as I tried, I couldn’t find anything that I really liked.

Then in the last week I’ve come across all these gorgeous wallpapers by Studio Ditte and Studio Nommo.

Which is typical because we’ve decided to paint the hall instead.

Wallpaper gods, why do you torment me so?

My only consolation is now I don’t have to try and choose between vintage plate wallpaper (so pretty) and the foxes sitting in trees (who knows why they’re sitting in trees?)!

UPDATE: Now this really is the law of sod. Write a blog post on wallpaper saying you’ve already decided you’re painting the walls… then immediately after posting, start discussing wallpaper with OH and decide you do want wallpaper after all!

1 -4 via patchwork harmony (originally via paper n stitch) 5-6 via home shopping spy
17 Responses to “The law of sod and wallpaper”

  1. Lisa-Marie 15/03/2010 at 8:57 PM #

    I like the bottom one. And the plates. And the buttons. It’s probably quite good that I’m not allowed to decorate in our flat!

  2. snuggly 15/03/2010 at 9:47 PM #

    everyone else are probably looking at the wallpapers but i cant take my eyes off the tiny sideboard thingy at the top left picture. I would shave my head if i could have that, it’s so hard to find things like it in England.

  3. Polly R 15/03/2010 at 10:22 PM #

    The same thing happened to me! I was going to have wallpaper in my bedroom, then as soon as I painted it, I kept seeing such gorgeous ones! Oh well, maybe in 3 years time or something you can change it! At least walls aren’t too permenant!
    I heart the vintage plate one so much!
    x

  4. Louise 16/03/2010 at 8:24 AM #

    Isn’t that always the way!! Am sure it’ll look gorgeous painted though. Great wallpaper finds – especially the button one!

  5. Rebecca 16/03/2010 at 8:36 AM #

    oh my god, you should so have the foxes 🙂 why are they sitting in trees? its crazy.

  6. Jenny 16/03/2010 at 9:09 AM #

    I love the last one. Though I am obsessed with everything Green (especailly tarragon or forrest).

  7. glasgowbride 16/03/2010 at 9:23 AM #

    I love the foxes, especially for a hallway! Is it definitely too late to change your mind? Maybe even just have wallpaper on one wee wall?

  8. mysparethoughts 16/03/2010 at 10:02 AM #

    I’d have to have the buttons. I had a huge collection of buttons when I was little – think my Mum still has them.

  9. Peonies and Polaroids 16/03/2010 at 10:24 AM #

    The buttons the buttons!

    I love the buttons.

    The foxes are surreally wonderful though. We had this amazing wallpaper in our bedroom when we moved into our flat, it had purple trees on a beige background with green birds sitting in it. My husband hated it with a passion and ripped it down without even considering that anyone (with taste) might like it.

  10. Tonia 16/03/2010 at 1:51 PM #

    Foxes in Trees! And buttons! Might have to lose the husband first though.
    I hate to break it but no one ever really finishes decorating…

  11. buhdoop 16/03/2010 at 11:40 PM #

    I like that last one.

  12. little pink room 17/03/2010 at 10:36 AM #

    Typical. You should check out here for more lovely wallpaper. http://indiaknight.posterous.com/wallpaper-heaven. A x

  13. Laura@edenrose 17/03/2010 at 10:55 PM #

    Love the buttons wallpaper, i need that! The foxes are lovely too and the plates and well okay all of them i love them!!! which one are you getting?

  14. Mrs T 19/03/2010 at 2:47 AM #

    That wallpaper is insanely cool. If I didn’t rent, I’d be all over that. Good luck with it!

  15. homeshoppingspy 19/03/2010 at 5:12 PM #

    Thanks for the link – go for the foxy one! Ellie, HomeShoppingSpy x

  16. duvar kagidi 09/07/2010 at 8:09 PM #

    Lots of wallcoverings =>
    duvar kağıdı

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Wallpaper, wet weather and another chair « Conversation Pieces - 02/04/2010

    […] might remember my previous post on wallpaper… it inspired me to buy the Thornback and Peel wallpaper I’d had my eye on for ages. […]

Leave a little love...

