Friday I’m in love… with you guys

19 Mar

So a few things this Friday…

The first is to say thanks for your really supportive comments on my last post.

I don’t know quite what I expected people to say (it’s not my normal kind of post it has to be said) but I thought I might get a bit of ‘suck it up’ and ‘that’s just the way things are’.

Comments like Serena‘s “I really think family is about more than genetics… it’s the people who’ve treated you well during your life” and Gaynor‘s “surround yourself with people who want to see you be happy and will be happy for you” totally made me well up (!) and made me more resolved to do what I know is right for us.

The second thing to say is I’ll be taking a little blogging break this coming week as I have a big writing project that’s going to take up all my non-sleeping hours – so I’m doing a self-imposed blogging ban to give myself a fighting chance of getting it all done!

And thirdly, and more importantly, the winners of last week’s giveaway! For impartiality, I put the names in a Roses tin (!) and got my colleagues at work to draw the winners…

And they are: My Spare Thoughts, Kelly and Lisa-Marie.

Well done guys, I’ll drop you an email soon for your postage details.

Have a happy weekend everyone (and see you in a week or so) xx

Candy floss pic via scrumptious delight
6 Responses to “Friday I’m in love… with you guys”

  1. Lisa-Marie 19/03/2010 at 4:11 PM #

    I am glad youa re feeling a bit more balanced about the situation. It’s tough stuff, this family business! I can’t believe I won, I am so frickin excited!!

    p.s. een though my name is not that common, I clicked on mine to make sure it was me. I am a dork.

  2. Hannah 22/03/2010 at 10:32 AM #

    Im a bit late to this as ive been away being poorly and really bsy- but i really liked the honesty of your last post, I always really like it when bloggers share their real issues sometimes, although i dont envy your decision. I ended up inviting more family members than I had innitially intended- as they sort of invited themselves and then said they couldnt come unless some other family members came too. It worked out in the end but its good id say stick to your guns!

    Good luck on your writing project, anything exciting? Ive also been busy with a writing project- hopefully posting about it today so we’ll see!

    also- Lisa Marie’s comment made me really laugh!

  3. Serena 22/03/2010 at 12:41 PM #

    Lisa-Marie’s comment made me laugh too!

    And I’m really glad we were able to help over the whole invite thing. I bet your wedding day is going to be absolutely magical 🙂

  4. Gaynor 22/03/2010 at 2:47 PM #

    Aw thanks, glad everyone’s comments were helpful tho!

  5. francesca 23/03/2010 at 2:53 PM #

    aren’t people lovely. i’m always amazed by how supportive my invisible friends are. good luck with your invites. luckily i got married on my round-the-world trip and didn’t have to deal with any of that!

  6. Elisabeth 18/04/2010 at 4:48 PM #

    :)!

Leave a little love...

