Because it’s Monday…

29 Mar

It’s cold, wet and miserable outside… But hey I got my deadline done so life is a little bit more sunshiney again!

So what better way to celebrate than with some random pretty things?

Love this bunny print from ThisYearsGirl … he’s cute and quizzical.

I so so so want this dress from Nadinoo. I have two weddings to go to soon so part of me is thinking I could maybe get it for them. The other part of me is thinking that no-one wants a bright yellow girl in their wedding pics!

I could wear this necklace from CuteAbility with the yellow dress and run about in meadows barefoot… does anyone else find pieces of jewellery make them want to do things they wouldn’t do otherwise?

J’adore! (That’s how much I love these cups from prelovedpennylane – I’ve switched to French!)

And these little kitty crayons from kittybblove… well, I think their adorableness speaks for itself.

P.S. Thanks for all the good luck wishes – and the ‘get to work’ messages – much appreciated! x

18 Responses to “Because it’s Monday…”

  1. Caroline, No. 29/03/2010 at 8:02 PM #

    I want all of those! The colour of those cups is so pretty. Well done on the work, you may resume wearing the sloth necklace, now.

  2. Jules 29/03/2010 at 8:38 PM #

    That bunny has got so much attitude – I LOVE him.

  3. glasgowbride 29/03/2010 at 9:13 PM #

    oh no, you may have re-ignited my desire for a house bunny.

  4. Marg 29/03/2010 at 9:37 PM #

    J’adore the hot air balloon necklace. I’ve got a pair of seed bead earrings from Africa that make me want to dance and of course, a string of pearls always makes me want to have tea in a posh hotel.

  5. Hannahb 29/03/2010 at 10:11 PM #

    Ooo good picks zoe, I love all of them! What’s wrong with a yellow girl at a wedding? I would have thought that a yellow dress would be perfect for a spring wedding!

  6. Rachel Dale 29/03/2010 at 10:20 PM #

    SUPER cute dress, and definitely great for a wedding! “Fancy” jewelry makes me feel grown-up and sophisticated. I once had a native American flute necklace that made me want to chant and dance around a fire.

  7. trishie 30/03/2010 at 5:16 AM #

    lovely selections! i love the dress from nadinoo too, actually i love everything in that shop..

  8. Tonia 30/03/2010 at 8:03 AM #

    Everyone needs at least one randomly dressed person at their wedding: if only so they can look back in their dotage and wonder what the heck was with that dress!

  9. claire 30/03/2010 at 9:23 AM #

    My god those necklaces are amazing. I’m going to buy one at lunchtime…

  10. Lisa-Marie 30/03/2010 at 10:48 AM #

    It’s snowing here. I am sick of snow, so thank you for some photos full of brightness! I want ALL OF THEM.

  11. Catherine 30/03/2010 at 11:36 AM #

    How did you know?! I’ve been looking for that etsy shop, not that one in particular but now it’s in my favourites. Fab.

  12. Rhianne 30/03/2010 at 1:39 PM #

    Ohhh, I love the yellow dress, love love love it and the kitty crayons are so cute!

  13. Serena 30/03/2010 at 4:53 PM #

    I love that yellow dress – I think you should go for it!

    I wore a VERY bright multi-coloured print dress to a friend’s wedding a couple of weeks ago… I like to think it’s fine as long as you don’t go all in white or all in gloomy black 🙂

  14. Polly R 30/03/2010 at 6:24 PM #

    this day certainly is very miserable ! i love that hot air balloon necklace! xx

  15. Mrs T 31/03/2010 at 2:23 AM #

    Need bunny print STAT. Your blog is dangerous….

  16. mysparethoughts 31/03/2010 at 11:45 AM #

    I’m with Mrs T your blog needs a “will make you want to spend money” warning. I want the hot air balloon.

  17. Conversation Pieces 01/04/2010 at 12:27 PM #

    @caroline, no – I was actually wearing the sloth necklace when I wrote this 😉

    @marg – I wasn’t sure what you were going to say about the pearl necklace there!

    @hannahb @serena – maybe you’re both right… bright and fun is way better than dull – I was just worried about looking like a bright blob in all the pics!

    @tonia – that’s what I was thinking too! (not sure I want to be that random person!) my OH’s cousin’s girlfriend once wore a backless dress and thigh high boots to a church wedding… by comparison a yellow dress is pretty tame!

    @catherine – I am a mind-reader of course 😉

    @Mrs T @mysparethoughts – yeah, people say that a lot! it’s dangerous for my bank balance too if it helps??

  18. Lisa 09/04/2010 at 1:21 PM #

    i love those crayons! the shop is so great thanks for the link!

Leave a little love...

