Weddingnesday… hello lucky wedding

31 Mar

I’m in awe of this wedding I stumbled across here.

Seriously I think this could be my perfect wedding… well, if it hadn’t been done by someone else first!

The gorgeous bride is Eunice, one of the founders of the amazing letterpress stationers Hello Lucky.

Which explains why there’s so many gorgeous labels and paper loveliness in their pictures!

Paper fans to keep everyone cool… and a lovely keepsake too.

You wouldn’t want to open these confetti bags would you? Too lovely.

Oh my, I love this stage… and the parasols and the balloons!

Their wedding parade… amazing!

Did I use the word ‘amazing’ already? Yes? Well I have to use it again.
This looks so AMAZING. Love it!

My OH is so going to want a pudding table after seeing this!

So sweet… and again how pretty is the packaging?

What a perfect looking day…

This so intensifies my longing for an outdoorsy wedding.

Can I borrow some Californian weather next May please?

Happy Weddingnesday everyone xx

All pics via marthastewartweddings
13 Responses to “Weddingnesday… hello lucky wedding”

  1. Rachel Dale 31/03/2010 at 3:25 PM #

    wow! Paper flowers, pies, parasols, awesome! The donut hole bags are so cute, and I would like to have some to eat right now.

  2. Louise 31/03/2010 at 6:39 PM #

    That is by far the best wedding I’ve ever seen! Their stage is so fun! xx

  3. Lisa-Marie 31/03/2010 at 8:41 PM #

    This makes my wedding look very, very band! We should have had doughnuts!

  4. Polly R 31/03/2010 at 9:22 PM #

    This is one of the most beautiful weddings I have ever seen! It’s just so pretty and lovely and yet looks so simple too. I adore that stage too! xx

  5. little pink room 31/03/2010 at 10:16 PM #

    It looks lovely. Have your read heather ross’ account of her wedding. see here http://heatherross.squarespace.com/journal/2008/8/6/a-childrens-book-becomes-a-wedding.html. She’s a fabric designer (you probably know this) she talks about how she incorporated her favourite children’s book into her wedding. SO lovely. A x

  6. Gaynor 31/03/2010 at 11:00 PM #

    wow looks gorgeous!

  7. Fee 31/03/2010 at 11:35 PM #

    I think this has to be my PERFECT wedding, I’m not even joking.

    In a field on a perfect day with a view like that, with my perfect man and that stage and the balloons!

    I even love her dress and the pudding table! ha ok I am going on abit.

    I have weddings on the brain at the moment as me and my fiannce have decided to get married at the end of summer in Las Vegas then have our honeymoon in San Francisco.

    It will definately be nothing like this as we are having zero guests and no wedding cake. Just us two, with me in an amazing dress (no guests means an expensive dress)and then we will probably go in a diner on the strip and have burgers and cake to celebrate!

    When we get married I would love if you could post the photos on your weddingnesday post, ofcourse thats if you want to!

    Fee xx

  8. Clare 01/04/2010 at 1:57 AM #

    Wow! I want to go back in time, make friends with these people and get invited to that wedding. It looks like the best day ever! I can’t even begin to immagine how great it would be to have it as your own wedding. I hope you will have a day as beautiful as this!

  9. Jo 01/04/2010 at 11:51 AM #

    I LOVE the fans!! that’s such a great idea. All of it looks so sweet and lovely and amazing.

  10. evie 05/04/2010 at 5:36 AM #

    ah yes A M A Z I N G!!!!!!!!!! : )

  11. margarita 05/04/2010 at 8:44 AM #

    What a beautiful wedding!! The setting, decoration and style are so creative and unique. I like when things are not conventional…

  12. Conversation Pieces 06/04/2010 at 9:17 AM #

    @Lisa-Marie – if it helps I’m not sure about Scottish weddings and donuts… maybe a little close to a deep-fried mars for my liking 😉

    @little pink room – hadn’t seen her wedding… so adorable… especially the cake!

    @fee – yay for you! and yes send pics – would love to see them! I’m actually off to San Fran and Vegas at the end of this week – the plan is not to get married there but we are sorely tempted!

    @clare – me too! I need that time machine!!

  13. Molly @ Star Cottage 11/04/2010 at 4:11 AM #

    What in incredible wedding. I wish we had gotten more creative and had a little more fun planning ours. It was in the middle of a blizzard in Jan.

Leave a little love...

