A quick postcard…

26 Apr

So we’re back… and very jetlagged.

It’s 11am in San Fran right now, which is 7pm here.

So everything’s a bit backwards.

But it was all worth it.

We had an amazing trip.

We hiked in snow, scaled a waterfall and saw a bear (who didn’t eat me!).

We cycled the Golden Gate bridge, took a tram, and visited the infamous Alcatraz.

We flew into the Grand Canyon, went gambling in Vegas and drinking in Wine Country.

As I said, amazing.

But there was one thing we didn’t do.

We didn’t get married.

Vegas was fun. (I even won a bit of money!)

But it didn’t feel like ‘us’ once we were there.

So we have returned home, still legally single, and with a 2011 wedding to get planning.

But first we need to get over our jetlag…

15 Responses to “A quick postcard…”

  1. hannah 26/04/2010 at 8:35 PM #

    Hurrah! so glad your trip was good, even if it didnt involve a marriage!

  2. Rachel Dale 26/04/2010 at 8:59 PM #

    Sounds awesome! Was hoping your trip hadn’t been affected by the ash cloud… 🙂

  3. rebecca 26/04/2010 at 9:17 PM #

    Dang, I was really hoping for that one! but if its not you, I’m glad you had a good holls, glad you’re back. x

  4. katiecrackernuts 26/04/2010 at 10:02 PM #

    Sounds like a fantastic holiday … am dreaming of holidays at the moment. I need a break from the everyday.
    Oh, and looking forward to something like a wedding is exciting too. Too much excitement all ’round, I say.

  5. Claire 26/04/2010 at 10:05 PM #

    welcome home! Can’t wait to see more of the pics
    xxx

  6. Tonia 27/04/2010 at 7:38 AM #

    Hooray! Glad you had a great time: good choice on the wedding!

  7. Lisa-Marie 27/04/2010 at 1:40 PM #

    Welcome home Zoe! It’s good to have you back! I’ve missed your chat!

    The photos are fab, and it look like you had a great time!

    Oh, and, my print came, it is lovely! Thanks 🙂

  8. kerry 27/04/2010 at 8:20 PM #

    Sounds amazing. Looking forward to hearing more when you’re rested and back to Scottish time! x

  9. Deb 27/04/2010 at 10:59 PM #

    Great – looks like you had a wonderful time! Have a good rest, show us your pics and then you can start planning a “proper” wedding 🙂

  10. mysparethoughts 28/04/2010 at 12:42 PM #

    Welcome back, sounds like you had an amazing time. I hope you still went to the neon graveyard. Looking forward to hearing all about the trip and the planning for the 2011 wedding!

  11. Alex 28/04/2010 at 5:53 PM #

    Well, at least you have a 2011 wedding to look forward to!

  12. Conversation Pieces 29/04/2010 at 2:29 PM #

    Thanks everyone… I’d half-thought when I posted this that I’d have a lot of disappointed people going ‘you didn’t get married in vegas?’

    I needn’t have worried – blog people are far too lovely for that! 🙂

  13. Serena 29/04/2010 at 4:26 PM #

    I’m so glad you had such an amazing time!

    And I’m actually sort of glad you didn’t get married there (I didn’t think you would – I reckon you’re a bit like me, and I wouldn’t have in the end…:)). I reckon you’ll be glad to have your friends and family around you for the big day…

  14. Mrs T 30/04/2010 at 6:46 AM #

    I was wondering about the shot gun wedding! Glad you had a great trip. Can’t wait to see photos.

  15. jane 02/05/2010 at 7:14 PM #

    Glad you had a lovely time – all sounds brilliant…. congrats on your winnings! I’m sure you made the right decision about the wedding…. going with your gut was a good move here, I feel… I did wonder though!
    Very jealous of your bear-sighting, i love bears.

Leave a little love...

