From the Highlands to San Fran…

3 May

So at the weekend the OH biked and hiked 55 miles (between Fort William and Inverness) and I was his support team.

This meant I spent the weekend driving around the Highlands – where there are almost no straight roads – and hanging about at the waiting points.

(Obviously I looked just as glam as the woman in the pic above!)

Anyway, it was all for a good cause – so far the OH has raised £400 for Maggies.

This is also my explanation as to why I still haven’t sorted out my San Fran and Vegas pics!

I did however come across the work of Chloe Fleury, a French illustrator/designer who lives in SF… so I thought I’d share some of her work instead.

I absolutely adore the map, mini paper houses and Golden Gate bridge. Makes me want to go back now!

Hope you’re all having a lovely bank holiday weekend – even if you are in work like me!

First pic via tompalumbo.com
8 Responses to “From the Highlands to San Fran…”

  1. Lisa-Marie 03/05/2010 at 10:54 AM #

    I love the artwork – those little houses are adorable!. My husband is doing a solo and a band gig for the Maggies festival in June, we are very excited!

    Well done to OH, he is clearly hardcore.

  2. mysparethoughts 03/05/2010 at 5:44 PM #

    Did you have one of those beautiful cars too? Wow bravo to the OH that is a really long way!

  3. jane 03/05/2010 at 7:55 PM #

    Well done to him! The first photo is great – I want that car! It’s a perfect colour … reminds me of the green that Nissan Figaros come in which I love so much.
    Pretty prints too!

  4. deb 03/05/2010 at 10:11 PM #

    Love those houses!

  5. Conversation Pieces 04/05/2010 at 10:35 AM #

    @Lisa-Marie – the solo and gig sound v exciting! you’ll have to let us know more… and it’s sounds much more fun than a bike and hike!!

    @mysparethoughts – I wish on the car front! Though I to put a very very muddy bike into the back of mine so I’d have been crying if I had that car…

  6. Catherine 04/05/2010 at 8:53 PM #

    These are so clever. I love the colours and the originality.

  7. Alex 05/05/2010 at 10:45 AM #

    I love the top pic – and congrats on raising so much for charity!

  8. Mrs T 07/05/2010 at 6:59 AM #

    Good job OH!! Love those little house boxes. Too cute.

Leave a little love...

