Friday I’m in love… with blue skies

21 May

Beautiful day here in Edinburgh. It’s warm, sunny and kind of balmy.

I hope it stays like this for the whole weekend.

My plan is a mini picnic in my local park tonight… followed by my friend’s wedding tomorrow… and then some more lying about in the park on Sunday.

It’s going to be bliss. Fingers crossed.

Images via The Light Fantastic
8 Responses to “Friday I’m in love… with blue skies”

  1. Fee 21/05/2010 at 6:25 PM #

    Your plans sound lovely…hopefully the weather will last till Sunday so I can have a picnic in the park!

    Love this kind of weather.

    x

  2. Polly 21/05/2010 at 6:30 PM #

    Ahh it’s lovely here in London too, really really hot. I didn’t take advantage of it enough today! I love picnics more than anything. I hope to be having at least one this weekend! Have a good time tonight xx

  3. Studio MME 21/05/2010 at 7:38 PM #

    Sounds like a great weekend. Nothing beats a picnic.

  4. Gaynor 22/05/2010 at 12:03 AM #

    Loving the sun in Edinburgh today; shame I saw it all from my desk at work!

    Have a fabby weekend.

    Im off back to WW tomorrow to see if I have put any weight back on before my bridesmaids dress fitting next weekend then I MUST make a start on the thank you cards!!!

    Then we are off to a wedding reception in Dundee on Sunday night.

  5. PinkBow 22/05/2010 at 11:25 AM #

    i’m thinking of blue skies today too, it’s really warm here today.

  6. Liz 23/05/2010 at 8:19 PM #

    Fantastic photos (loving the Hipstamatic!) Hasn’t it been a gorgeous hot weekend – hopefully more to come. Hope you had a good weekend! x

    • Lisa-Marie 23/05/2010 at 9:09 PM #

      What a lovely weekend you had planned! Did you manage to go to the park? Dave and I went to Arbroath today, it was so sunny it was almost like being on holiday!

  7. Mrs T 25/05/2010 at 4:25 AM #

    Oh I love picnics!

Leave a little love...

