A deer wedding…

26 May

Now we don’t want a dear wedding…

But a deer wedding? Well I could handle that!

So how about a deer fascinator from pretty good things to perch on my head?

And a cuter than a button deer clutch from robotjules to carry… well I’m not sure if brides are meant to have clutch bags to carry stuff but who cares?

The OH could wear a deer tie from Rok Gear

We could have a wedding invite like this one I spotted here

It also reminds me of 500 Days of Summer!

And we could munch these tasty looking cupcakes from baked nyc (or more likely get someone closer to home to make them!)

What do you think?

I did search for a deer print wedding dress but it seemed a step too far!

*

P.S. Thanks for all your comments on last week’s Weddingnesday post… the only reason I’m keeping what we’ve got planned quiet is in case we can’t make it happen. We don’t want people going yeah it was a great day but shame you could do that other thing! I’m sure I’ll tell you all something as soon as we have some things set in stone!

P.P.S. I mentioned my friend’s wedding the other day – and then totally forgot that she’s still away on her mini-moon (I love that expression!) So I’ll hopefully do a post on her lovely day next week when she’s back.

9 Responses to “A deer wedding…”

  1. Studio MME 26/05/2010 at 8:01 PM #

    That book is adorable. I think it’s kind of a scary coincidence that the illustration I’m working on right now has deer in it. I wouldn’t mind getting married in a deer dress.

  2. Lisa-Marie 26/05/2010 at 8:49 PM #

    How utterly cute!

    Also, i don’t think you can see it in our wedding pictures, but I had a clutch bag, a red one, and red ballet shoes. It’s your wedding, you can have what you want!

  3. hollyjune 26/05/2010 at 9:42 PM #

    Those cupcakes look AMAZING! Can you eat the deer? I want to eat the deer! I must go to the kitchen and eat something IMMEDIATELY.

  4. Suzie 27/05/2010 at 8:00 AM #

    Hi! Just thought I’d drop you a wee note to say that I have just stumbled across your blog – and I love it! Looking forward to exploring it a bit more 🙂

  5. Gaynor 27/05/2010 at 12:58 PM #

    mmm i think the fascinator is a little scary but the clutch & invite & cakes are so cute!

    p.s yes you can totally have a clutch; you do need somewhere to put your lip gloss etc! I had one which I just blogged about last night! Didnt really carry it around much but it came with me in the car and i had it near me at dinner then I left it in my sisters room in the evening.

  6. b. 28/05/2010 at 6:33 PM #

    i love that invite 🙂

    x.

  7. Mrs T 31/05/2010 at 2:55 AM #

    Love all things deer.

  8. Conversation Pieces 03/06/2010 at 3:31 PM #

    @lisa-marie @gaynor – will need to add a clutch to my list of things to get then 😉

Leave a little love...

