Because it’s Monday…

31 May

Today was a good day. A very good day. A happy shiny smiley day.

Which is pretty surprising since I was at work while it seemed like the rest of the world (ok, the UK) was outside enjoying the glorious sunshine.

But not that surprising when I tell you that me and the OH chose the date of our wedding today.

So it’s official… we are getting married!

Yay!

Print via sweetblue
16 Responses to “Because it’s Monday…”

  1. Lisa-Marie 31/05/2010 at 7:18 PM #

    I am so frickin excited for you Zoe! I send you and OH congratulatory hugs and smiles! xxx

  2. francesca 31/05/2010 at 8:01 PM #

    oh well done zoe. now the fun can really begin! i love being a mrs, i hope you will too. x
    (p.s. i am not actually a mrs by name, i am still miss or ms and i kept my name. but you know what i mean.)

  3. Fee 31/05/2010 at 11:03 PM #

    Oh welldone on setting a date!
    I bet you are really excited now 🙂

    Fee x

  4. katiecrackernuts 01/06/2010 at 12:03 AM #

    No wonder you’re smiling while the rest of the world is working. Congrats. Fabulous news.

  5. Mrs T 01/06/2010 at 5:53 AM #

    Yay for happy shiney days.

    So when is the big day???

  6. Tonia 01/06/2010 at 7:47 AM #

    Very, very exciting! and no, you weren’t the only one working!

  7. Polly 01/06/2010 at 2:55 PM #

    I’m glad you had a good day 🙂
    Ahh how exciting ! When is it?! x

  8. Little pink room 01/06/2010 at 5:06 PM #

    Congratulations! Looking forward to reading about all the plans. A x

  9. raru 01/06/2010 at 5:16 PM #

    Oh… so pretty. Love it.
    So positive and helpful in Monday ;)))

    xoxo,
    raru

  10. Gaynor 02/06/2010 at 8:00 AM #

    So exciting!

    Sorry you had to work tho; although I was off I wasnt one of the people out in the sun; I was ordering moo photo cards & making more of the thank you cards!

  11. Zoë 03/06/2010 at 11:33 AM #

    Thanks for the comment, i was surprised to see we have the same name!

    Oh weddings are always such lovely occasions, and when they are your friends too! I’m not at the stage yet when my friends start getting hitched, but it will be exciting!

    Congratulations on settling on the date for your wedding 🙂

    What did you study in Glasgow? I know there’s an art school there, but that’s not what I’ve applied for, I’m not talented enough 😛

    • Conversation Pieces 03/06/2010 at 3:35 PM #

      Yeah when I stumbled across your blog – I thought oooh a Zoë! My main group of friends aren’t at that stage either – but colleagues and my OH’s friends all are – so makes for a funny contrast!

      I studied at Glasgow Uni. (Eng Lit and Language for my sins!) I’m sure you’re more talented than you realise 🙂

  12. mysparethoughts 03/06/2010 at 12:05 PM #

    So exciting that you have picked a date! Yippee!!

  13. Becky 03/06/2010 at 12:36 PM #

    Congratulations! Nothing like setting a date to make things definite! Looking forward to hearing all about your progress.

  14. Conversation Pieces 03/06/2010 at 3:33 PM #

    Thanks everyone! Nice to feel like it’s real now!! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. These things made me smile « domestikated - 17/06/2010

    […] said (via Conversation Pieces). Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Isn’t it Pretty?Christmas Party 2008!April […]

Leave a little love...

