Weddingnesday… Jill and Andy’s day

2 Jun

Remember the glorious Saturday that happened in May?

Well, that was my good friend Jill’s wedding day.

Jill’s a designer (you can check out her blog here) so I always knew her wedding was going to very stylish and very well-designed.

But it was also very personal, so thoughtful and just an all-round lovely day.

So, here’s a few pic from the day – as taken by our friend papercutpanic.

Lovely, lovely type which matched the invites (I will have to show you them too at some point.)

The gorgeous venue – Oxenfoord Castle.

The bridesmaids’ shoes…

Jill’s pretty wrist!

The piper…

The happy couple…

I love Jill’s short wedding dress! It makes me even more convinced that I would like a short one too. (Also how sweet is this shot?)

Mr and Mrs cut the cake…

I can personally vouch for these being extremely tasty!

And I may have had one of these too!

These doilies were dotted around Oxenfoord Castle – which I thought was a really sweet way to mark the space out as yours for the day.

I was also loving Jill’s paper cranes that decorated the place – and the little bags of jelly beans with a ‘Jill & Andy’ seal on them.

Anyway, a huge, huge, huge congratulations to Jill and Andy.

You guys are an amazing couple – and I know you’re going to be extremely happy together.

14 Responses to “Weddingnesday… Jill and Andy’s day”

  1. Fee 02/06/2010 at 8:40 PM #

    It looks all so pretty.
    The ‘Just Married’ sign onto of the cake is such a good idea! and them macaroons! So lovely.

    I am also convinced a short wedding dress is the way forward. I don’t know why really….but I just think it isn’t as typical and princessy!

    Fee x

    • katie 02/06/2010 at 8:43 PM #

      whoaaaa super cute wedding! love all the little macaron mountain.

  2. Polly 03/06/2010 at 7:32 AM #

    wow this is such a ‘me’ wedding! – doilies, cupcakes and macaroons! I think I am in love with her dress as well. It’s beautiful. Go for a short dress, you know you want to! How lucky that they got the most lovely day of the year weather-wise!x

  3. mysparethoughts 03/06/2010 at 12:03 PM #

    Looks like a fantastic day. Congratulations to your friends. They look so happy. I want macarons!

  4. Chelsea Talks Smack 03/06/2010 at 4:58 PM #

    wow, absolutely adorable and those shoes! LOVE!

  5. Dee 03/06/2010 at 7:20 PM #

    SO beautiful and stylish. I love all of the details, especially the monogram. Is that a typography fan I spy?!

  6. ayden 03/06/2010 at 9:13 PM #

    you can certainly tell she is a designer, very swish indeed! 🙂 lovely, really lovely. xx

  7. hannah 03/06/2010 at 9:25 PM #

    oooo very lovely! i love the jelly beans idea and the lovely cupcakes- i like that they are not super fancy, but with hundreds and thousands and liqouice allsorts- yum!

  8. Lisa-Marie 05/06/2010 at 9:35 AM #

    The whole them is absolutely gorgeous, and macaroons as part of the food = glorious!

  9. Louise 06/06/2010 at 10:27 AM #

    The macaroons and cupcakes look amazing! beautiful day.

  10. Little pink room 07/06/2010 at 5:19 PM #

    It looks so lovely!

  11. Mrs T 09/06/2010 at 7:09 AM #

    Looks like such a fun wedding!

  12. Gaynor 18/06/2010 at 7:34 PM #

    Looks gorgeous! Love the jelly beans & the dolly mixtures on the cupcakes!

    I have heard of the castle before but never been there.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. When you’re tiling, the whole world tiles with you « Conversation Pieces - 08/08/2010

    […] This Punk Doily tile by Kiss Her is the right colour for going with the jellies… it also reminds me of my friend’s wedding! […]

Leave a little love...

