Pillow talk

8 Jun

I adore these pillows by Miranda July. I think I would have to be bad and keep the endless kissing one for me and make the OH have the fraudulence one. (Is that too mean?) I wish she did ones with two sweet sentiments instead.

Of course I could just take a permanent marker pen to some plain pillows…

12 Responses to “Pillow talk”

  1. Bonnie 08/06/2010 at 10:21 AM #

    Ahhh, so that you’d actually know if you got out of the wrong side of the bed in the morning!

  2. Conversation Pieces 08/06/2010 at 10:29 AM #

    Or I would definitely know if he’d stolen mine during the night! 😉

  3. Lisa-Marie 08/06/2010 at 11:08 AM #

    Hahaha, Dave often steals my pillow. Those are really cute though! I’d not do the permanent marker, I’d worry that I’d sweat or something, and end up with words on my face!

  4. CPOH 08/06/2010 at 1:45 PM #

    Oi! It’s not me that steals your pillow 🙂 I believe the thief is grey and purry…

    • Conversation Pieces 08/06/2010 at 1:51 PM #

      She just steals space on my pillow… I’m sure you swap them around 😉 x

  5. CPOH 08/06/2010 at 1:55 PM #

    If I swapped them you’d know, they would read ‘VELO’ in the morning!

  6. mysparethoughts 08/06/2010 at 6:24 PM #

    hahah, OH never takes my pillow although he does sometime dump his pillow on my head in the night if he doesn’t want it anymore – tis rather disturbing I try not to think that he is trying to smother me.

  7. Polly 08/06/2010 at 6:46 PM #

    These are so cool! I think the marker idea is great. Though I would use a special fabric to ensure that you don’t get it on your face! If you iron it afterwards then put it through the wash, it definitely won’t come off. x

  8. Tonia 08/06/2010 at 7:55 PM #

    Just make sure it Is a permanent marker!

  9. Gaynor 08/06/2010 at 8:50 PM #

    Funny pillows!

    My other half does similar to spare thoughts; he kind of pushes it over to my side which is annoying or he tries to lean on mine, since its way lovier!

  10. Sarah 17/06/2010 at 4:09 PM #

    I’ve been absolutely obsessing over these for ages! Like, bookmarked and returned to once a week. My boyfriend thinks they are very silly, but he also thought that about the two foot tall ice cream lamp before I bought it…

    They’re almost sold out at Third Drawer Down though, so you’ll have to move fast! I’m still deliberating.

Leave a little love...

