A camera of my very own…

24 Jun

Recently I got my very own SLR camera.

(I borrowed it from my Dad’s girlfriend for our SF holiday, fell in love with it, and she very kindly decided to sell it to me for a bargain basement price.)

I have no idea how to use it but that’s not been stopping me.

Here’s some of the shots I’ve been taking over the last week… so far my subjects have been limited to cats, the local park/gardens and, eh, cats. If only they were more patient models!

Hopefully I’ll get the knack of it soon!

Our grey cat’s paws… she has such dinky feet!

Blossoms in the park…

Moonwalk balloons…

Evening sky…

Our friends’ cat…

Our grey cat (again)…

Buttercups in the park…

Me by me…

15 Responses to “A camera of my very own…”

  1. Lisa-Marie 24/06/2010 at 8:28 PM #

    Zoe, for someone who hasn’t used one much, you are doign a very good job! I love my SLR, but they are very tricky to get used to!

  2. rebecca 24/06/2010 at 8:49 PM #

    the cat feet, THE CAT FEET!

  3. Polly 24/06/2010 at 9:56 PM #

    you’re really good seeing as you only just got it! i love the picture of the ballons. and the room you’re in looks so nice in the last picture!
    xx

  4. Tonia 25/06/2010 at 7:34 AM #

    There is absolutely nothing cuter than cat’s paws – except maybe balloons against a blue sky!

  5. lisa 25/06/2010 at 9:53 PM #

    I think your photos look great! I love the evening sky and balloons…. I just bought my first dslr too and there is so much to learn but i’m loving it!

  6. Lynne, Tea for Joy 26/06/2010 at 10:41 AM #

    Love the balloons! And your mirror in the bottom picture!

  7. Carla 27/06/2010 at 7:07 PM #

    Aww those little cat feet! Too cute!

    xx

  8. Gaynor 27/06/2010 at 9:24 PM #

    Gorgeous pics!

    I would love an SLR!

  9. katie 28/06/2010 at 2:03 PM #

    oooo lovely photos. can’t wait til i get a fancy camera again. go girl.

  10. Marg 28/06/2010 at 11:36 PM #

    Nikons rock! My dad got me one for my birthday and I’m absolutely loving it. I’m still playing around with the focus options. Once I get that down pat, I’ll move on to the rest. Which model did you get?

  11. Mrs T 29/06/2010 at 4:21 AM #

    I love that cute cat feet photo – adorable!

  12. mysparethoughts 29/06/2010 at 7:08 PM #

    I want an SLR. I used to think that my camera was ok but getting more and more frustrated.

  13. theaxx 30/06/2010 at 2:34 PM #

    Cute cute!! love that oval mirror too! 🙂
    thea.
    xx

    (spoonfulzine)

  14. Conversation Pieces 06/07/2010 at 12:58 PM #

    Aww thanks everyone – you’re too kind!

    @Polly @Lynne @theaxx – thanks 🙂 can you believe I picked up that mirror for £2 in a junk shop – one of my most bargain-est finds!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Budget blues and diverse distractions – Scottish Roundup - 27/06/2010

    […] If you need something to cheer you up after all the budget gloom, look at the gorgeous photos of cats and evening skies Conversation Pieces has taken on her new camera […]

Leave a little love...

