Closet clearout… dresses for sale

4 Jul

I’m having a long overdue clear-out of clothes that I don’t wear or that don’t fit anymore. (I need to make room for the vintage wedding dresses I’ve been acquiring!) I’ve been meaning to do it for ages but I get sentimental about clothes regardless of whether they work for me!

There’s 9 things for sale at the moment – but if I get time I’ll add more this week. Anyway, if you fancy a yellow polka dot 1950s dress, 70s wedding dress or even a cape, then have a look at my listings here… (Try not to laugh at my serious ‘how on earth am I meant to stand?’ expression!)

The seriousness got less serious when the cats decided they wanted to get in the pictures too… Bet this doesn’t happen to Kate Moss!

15 Responses to “Closet clearout… dresses for sale”

  1. Huma 04/07/2010 at 11:43 PM #

    You look super cute! And so too does your Miss Print wallpaper 🙂 Lovely dresses, especially the Reiss one and the yellow sheer one, though sadly my own wardrobe is in need of a clearout to make room first too – you’ve inspired me… but not enough to actually *start* the clearout. Yet. x

  2. Caroline, No. 05/07/2010 at 9:11 AM #

    You look gorge in all of those! Keep! (Not helping, am I?)

  3. hollyjune 05/07/2010 at 9:12 AM #

    Holy crap! If this is the stuff you’re getting rid of then the rest of your wardrobe must be AMAZING! I demand you do more wardrobe posts since you can’t tell us all the wedding stuff 😉

    P.S. I soooo want that cape!

  4. Ludmila {creamylife.com} 05/07/2010 at 9:22 AM #

    these are all gorgeous!!! and you look fantastic! Are you selling the wallpaper behind you? it’s so beautiful!!!

  5. One Small Mouse 05/07/2010 at 9:43 AM #

    Oh man, I’ve just spotted the vintage 50s yellow evening gown! You’re getting rid of that? Seriously? All this stuff is goooorgeous!

  6. Sarah 05/07/2010 at 12:24 PM #

    Such a lot of gorgeousness – the see-through yellow 50’s dress in particular is spurring me on to lay off the chorizo for a week so I fit back in a 26 incher!

  7. Jules 05/07/2010 at 6:42 PM #

    Waaaah! Does your whole wardrobe look like this? No way! I don’t know how you can bear to part with these beauties. I’ve just had a squizz at your eBay listings and I am totally in love with the flower power wedding dress. The train! The sleeves! Ahhhhhh

  8. Gaynor 05/07/2010 at 7:12 PM #

    Gorgeous dresses; wish I had space in my wardrobe! ha ha!

  9. francesca 05/07/2010 at 8:30 PM #

    love the cape. x

  10. Lisa 06/07/2010 at 7:46 AM #

    I had a bit of clear out on the weekend too! Just wish I had the energy to list on ebay… but I always end up giving everything to the charity shop. I’m going to check out your ebay listings now!

  11. Conversation Pieces 06/07/2010 at 1:08 PM #

    @Huma – thanks 🙂 good luck with your clear-out!

    @Caroline, No. @One Small Mouse @Jules – everything I’m selling either doesn’t fit me properly (some of it is pinned and belted in the pics… I’m actually holding the extra fabric of the pink skirt behind my back!) or a I’ve had it for years and still not worn it. if I sell this stuff, I’m making a wee bit of space for more! I do love it all though so I’m hoping they get good homes!!

    @hollyjune – I wish… it is mostly the same kind of stuff though. I mainly live in dresses… as for wardrobe posts… um, maybe… will have to see if my photographer agrees! 😉

    @Ludmila – we do actually have a leftover roll of that wallpaper. have been considering selling…

  12. Little pink room 08/07/2010 at 8:06 PM #

    Lovely pictures, Zoe!! Can’t wait to see what you look like in your wedding dress… SSHHH! I know you can’t tell yet!

  13. sohe 09/07/2010 at 8:36 AM #

    u have a nice way of writing about you .. was reading & enjoyed really !

    I wish ya a happy future married life and smiling healthy children,

    Othersideblue

  14. b. 09/07/2010 at 8:42 AM #

    wow you have some great pieces! if i was getting married i would be first in line for that wedding dress!

    the cat only enhances the shot 🙂

    x.

  15. mysparethoughts 15/07/2010 at 1:40 PM #

    I demand to see more of your wardrobe! (if that doesn’t sound at all weird and stalkerish) these pieces are amazing and this is what you are clearing out?

Leave a little love...

