There’s a kitchen in my kitchen…

12 Jul

Yay! There’s 100 bits of a kitchen in my kitchen! Currently I’m just staring at all the boxes, thinking ‘eeeek where do we start?’! Thankfully, we have a good friend who’s an electrician and the OH’s Dad is coming through at the weekend to help with some of the boy stuff, like putting up the wall cabinets – I’ll admit it, I’m not so good at that bit!

I’m so looking forward to it all being done… it’s going to be a million times better than how it was last September 😉

13 Responses to “There’s a kitchen in my kitchen…”

  1. b. 12/07/2010 at 6:01 PM #

    love your cakie wallpaper! x.

  2. katie 12/07/2010 at 6:05 PM #

    can’t wait to see it all finished. love that song!

  3. Lucy A 12/07/2010 at 7:06 PM #

    Lovely room for a kitchen – nice high ceiling and a hugeomungous window! I love the framed picture…!

  4. lyn 12/07/2010 at 7:13 PM #

    Wait, is your wallpaper really pink cakes? OMG. That is the most awesomest thing ever! Hooray for kitchens!

  5. Rachel Dale 12/07/2010 at 8:44 PM #

    How exciting! 🙂

  6. Elizabeth 12/07/2010 at 9:07 PM #

    That wallpaper is incredible, where is it from?

  7. Lisa-Marie 12/07/2010 at 9:53 PM #

    Hurrah! It will be a whole kitchen in no time! How exciting!

  8. Little pink room 13/07/2010 at 2:45 PM #

    I love your wallpaper!! I can’t wait to see the finished room. A x

  9. hollyjune 13/07/2010 at 7:16 PM #

    Holy poop! That is a lot of boxes, I don’t envy you but I’m sure that by the time it’s all finished I’ll be green all over. Can’t wait to see how it turns out!

  10. Conversation Pieces 14/07/2010 at 10:03 AM #

    Hey everyone… the wallpaper is actually pink victorian jellies and puddings 🙂 it’s from thornback and peel and I can confirm it’s ace in real life too! http://www.thornbackandpeel.co.uk/

  11. mysparethoughts 15/07/2010 at 1:38 PM #

    humph still jealous, when you’ve practiced building your own kitchen do you fancy doing mine?
    Love that print – do you not sing the song every time you walk into the kitchen?

  12. Gaynor 15/07/2010 at 1:38 PM #

    Yay to having the kitchen, even in bits!

    Dads always know what to do to put things together! Im currently trying to rope mine into coming to paint and replace bits of sealant before we try and sell our flat!

  13. anna and the ring 25/07/2010 at 5:21 PM #

    Ooo so exciting! I cannot wait to have my own kitchen.

    I have a roll of that wallpaper. I just couldn’t resist when I saw it reduced ages ago!

Leave a little love...

