Friday I’m in love… with birthdays and giveaways

3 Sep

A week today is this blog’s birthday.

It’s hard to explain to people who don’t blog just how much of a difference blogging has made to my life.

I’ve ‘met’ so many lovely, wonderful, supportive people… and your opinions, suggestions and general banter make me laugh, giggle, grin, and occasionally furrow my brow as I go ‘huh?’!

(I’ve also met some of you in real life too which proved that you really were wonderful and lovely!)

But there’s more to it than that…

Blogging has made me a much braver, happier person.

It’s hard to explain here but when I started blogging I wasn’t in the best place.

But a couple of years have made a HUGE difference. I can’t even put into words just how much happier I am now than I was back then.

Of course it’s not all down to blogging…

(There have been a lot of other changes in my life too!)

But it was this blog – and all your lovely selves – that first got me smiling again.

Your comments and blogs reminded me that life was a little more shiny, sparkly and hopeful than it seemed to be. For that, I will always be thankful.

Ok, so enough of the sappy, emotional stuff… on to the fun bit!

Because of all this, I wanted to do a little something to celebrate…

So starting next week, some of my favourite crafty types and shops based here in Scotland are very generously giving away some rather lovely things!

They are in order Miso Funky, Hannah Zakari, Showpony, Gillian Kyle, Moleta Munro, The Red Door Gallery, Cut Copy Create and Emily Hogarth… and there will also be a special prize package made up by yours truly and my OH!

If you’re a regular here, you’ll recognise the names as I’ve blogged about them before… and they’re all ace.

I’m very excited about this so hopefully you all will be too… I just wish I could win everything too!

Happy Friday everyone – see you Monday for the first giveaway xx

1. katrina shafer 2. eirin victoria 3. a bare foot 4. maple syrup only 5. theres no pretending 6. we heart it 7.justjessikah
13 Responses to “Friday I’m in love… with birthdays and giveaways”

  1. Tonia 03/09/2010 at 1:20 PM #

    Ah, Ms. Zoe, with these giveaways you are really spoiling us!
    I know, referencing That Ad – unforgiveable. Promise never to do it again!

  2. Rachael 03/09/2010 at 2:12 PM #

    Oh how exciting!! Love all those shops/makers! Can’t wait! And congrats on the nearly blog birthday!

  3. Elizabeth 03/09/2010 at 4:56 PM #

    How very exciting…I look forward to next week. *Starts crossing fingers now*

  4. OrangeFarmhouse 03/09/2010 at 5:08 PM #

    wow, great picts!

  5. mysparethoughts 03/09/2010 at 9:47 PM #

    You’ve made Monday exciting wow! Love these photos, glad you find such enjoyment from blogging because I love reading.

  6. Lisa-Marie 04/09/2010 at 11:11 AM #

    Zoe, I hope you know that your blog makes all of us other bloggers happy too! Also, could you perhaps email me you address?

    xxxx

  7. Lisa 04/09/2010 at 2:03 PM #

    Ah what a lovely post. I’m new to the whole blogging thing and can honestly say it has changed my life too. I haven’t got many followers but just love doing something just for myself. Wishing your blog a very happy birthday for next week, I shall be keeping my eyes peeled! x

  8. Katie 05/09/2010 at 8:16 AM #

    I have just found your blog as you hearted my etsy store a few days ago. Thanks so much, it always warms my heart to see a new face liking my store. What a beautiful and honest blog. It really is so nice to be able to meet so many wonderful creative people from all over the world all from the comfort of your own living room. Other bloggers played a big part in giving me the courage to actually set up my store and do something I adore. I look forward to keeping up with your blog and congrats on your upcoming blog birthday.

  9. katie 05/09/2010 at 12:37 PM #

    i love the blogging community! support from the awesome blogger ladies really makes you feel good.

  10. Gaynor 06/09/2010 at 12:39 PM #

    Wow sounds exciting, happy birthday to your blog!

    I hope you continue to enjoy blogging and the community as well all love following along!

    I can also say you are wonderful and lovely too!

  11. hannahB 06/09/2010 at 7:25 PM #

    Zoe, thanks for being so open about all that, its very much appreciated. Blogging can be so amazing sometimes.

    Happy Birthday CP, happy birthday CP, happy Birthday CPEEEEEEE, happy birthday to you!

    also, ive been searching for a new rug recently, and your little face with your crafty rug pops up all over google image search! made me giggle.

  12. Dee 06/09/2010 at 9:25 PM #

    Aww, we like you too! I always know that your posts will be pretty and full of stylish loveliness (is that a word?).

    And yes, you are definitely spoiling us with givweaways! Not that I’m complaining….

  13. Nell 09/09/2010 at 11:47 PM #

    Happy birthday-week! Thanks for spreading the birthday joy!

Leave a little love...

