Tuesday’s giveaway… Hannah Zakari

7 Sep

I love Hannah Zakari. I really do. I’ve blogged about the ace things from this wonderful shop 5 times now. I’ve probably bought from the shop more times than that!

My favourite item (still) is my sloth necklace. He cheers me up on gloomy days.

My second favourite is probably my bunny vase… not the most practical item I’ve ever purchased but I love him so.

There’s now a real-life Hannah Zakari shop in Edinburgh… which sadly I’ve not been to yet.

(I’m trying to be good at the moment and not buy anything while we’re selling the old flat… and I sooo know that I couldn’t go to Hannah Zakari without buying anything!)

So I was very happy when Rachael from Hannah Zakari offered a very lovely £25 voucher for the giveaway…

Here’s what you have to do to be in with a chance of winning… Visit Hannah Zakari, pick your favorite thing, then come back here and leave me a comment telling me what it is.

The winner will be chosen at random next Tuesday – and will win the £25 gift voucher. (How gorgeous is the design by She Draws?)

If you’re one of my Facebook fans, you can also leave your comment there. Follow me on twitter? You get an extra vote for tweeting about the giveaway!

Good luck everyone!

UPDATE: AND THE WINNER IS…

Well after our excessive use of post stick notes yesterday, I thought it best to go a bit more eco friendly!

So we counted up the blog comments, tweets and facebook posts… 127 all in! (Glad I didn’t have to write out all your names!!)

And we put the numbers into the generator…

And number 5 was…

So well done Lisa from Mathilde Heart Manech you win a wonderful £25 voucher for Hannah Zakari.

Do let us all know what you spend it on!

88 Responses to “Tuesday’s giveaway… Hannah Zakari”

  1. Lisa-Marie 07/09/2010 at 8:27 AM #

    I want one of everything pretty much!

    I adore the Popsicle Friends necklace though, and the Vincent cushion, and of course the Bunny Vase. I am also about to by some stationery!

    (p.s. I’m retweeting you, but not for an extra vote! Having already won one of your giveaways, I feel that’s be cheating!)

  2. Tonia 07/09/2010 at 8:34 AM #

    Oh wow, my inner goth has just died and gone to heaven over the silver skull necklace! The husband is definitely getting that web address in time for Christmas!

  3. Gillian Boyle 07/09/2010 at 8:51 AM #

    Arghh, too many lovely choices! I am going to say the Wing Charm Necklace by Hoolala. Very pretty x

  4. Jo Williams 07/09/2010 at 8:56 AM #

    The RVee Vessel by Paige Russell caught my eye. It reminds me of my dream holiday driving round NZ with my hubbie and little boy. One day …

  5. Lisa 07/09/2010 at 9:03 AM #

    What a lovely shop….it would be the Partners in Crime print by Ashley G.I like the way they look at each other!x

  6. Rebecca 07/09/2010 at 9:15 AM #

    I love the buttercup necklace and I’m trying to decide whether to buy it for my friend’s birthday, or keep it for myself. So tough!

    I’ve just created a pretty epic wishlist to gaze at at work.

  7. Ana 07/09/2010 at 9:20 AM #

    that was really hard but i think id buy the mad hatter necklace!! and keep going back for more!

  8. Ellie 07/09/2010 at 9:21 AM #

    I absolutely love the smiling sloth necklace! Hannah Zakari is the one website I love to tell everyone about although part of me would like to keep it as a secret!

    xx

  9. HANNAH EVANS 07/09/2010 at 9:31 AM #

    Everything’s amazing! Can’t wait til I’ve got my house it’s goingto be kitted out in everything Hannah Zakari!

    For this giveaway please may I choose the Nelly Cushion by Clare Nicolson. It’s so cute! Thanks xxx

  10. Hannah Nicklin 07/09/2010 at 9:32 AM #

    It’s all about the mismatched earring pairs, specifically the squirrel/leaf combo http://www.hannahzakari.co.uk/products/tiny_squirrel_and_branch_earrings

    Hannah Zakari is the best thing to recommend man friends when buying cooky girlfriends’ presents, I have had many thanks from both partners for that 😉

  11. hollyjune 07/09/2010 at 10:10 AM #

    As I’m starting Uni again soon the first thing I look at anywhere is the stationery and the Get Along Gang Stamp Set is too cute for words! I’d be stamping everything.

    Hannah’s shop looks so cute! I’m not in Edinburgh very often but will make the effort to visit next time I’m there.

    Great giveaway, can’t wait to see the rest of the weeks stuff!

  12. Louise Rock-West 07/09/2010 at 10:14 AM #

    I have loved Hannah Zakari ever since seeing the two sloth necklaces mentioned earlier this year on cp (which is actually why I started reading your blog!) but my current favourite thing on the site is the admit one cat brooch – so cute!

  13. Annabel Varley 07/09/2010 at 10:21 AM #

    I think it might be the Fox Cub Necklace by Joanna Rutter but it’s a tough call…

  14. Elizabeth 07/09/2010 at 10:22 AM #

    Oh no, your giveaways are so tempting…I am going to have to bookmark Hannah Zakari as well.
    My favourite item is probably the Nelly Cushion, we like elephants a lot in this household.

  15. Jo 07/09/2010 at 10:22 AM #

    Hee hee – has to be the pugs not drugs card and the kitty note book 😀

  16. Suzie 07/09/2010 at 10:27 AM #

    Ooooo – I love everything!!! But I think I covet your sloth necklace the most – I love sloths!

  17. Suzie 07/09/2010 at 10:38 AM #

    Just tweeted about the giveaway too! Oh and my 2nd choice would definately be the make do and mend/sewing machine necklace – gorgeous!

  18. Cat 07/09/2010 at 10:43 AM #

    It would have to be the fox and forest earrings by Joanna Rutter as the latest gang of fox cubs have been causing mayhem in our garden recently.

  19. Yvonne Stewart 07/09/2010 at 11:02 AM #

    I love the Polka Dot Eye Bracelet in turquoise- really gorgeous! x

  20. Hollybirdbeads 07/09/2010 at 11:02 AM #

    Such a huge variety of fabulous stuff on the website! The Have a Heart necklaces by Margaux Lange are my favourite – would love to see peoples’ reactions if I was wearing one!

  21. Lucy A 07/09/2010 at 11:13 AM #

    I absolutely fell in love with the bunny vase when you showed it in a photo on this blog! It’s definitely my favourite.

    I was planning a little shopping trip to Edinburgh so I will have to visit the shop…and spend all my salary!

  22. nicolarowlands 07/09/2010 at 11:18 AM #

    Ok so after careful consideration I like these things: Felt Oso Brooch, Triple Chain Choker, Leather Leaf neclace, Gemma Correll dog brooch, present print, cuckoo card, wooden caballos badge, dog pocket mirror, Boobs card.
    Those are my faves… there are more but those are my faves 🙂

  23. SparrowPrimitives 07/09/2010 at 11:18 AM #

    I love the Cup o Birdie print and loads more! What a great site – have bookmarked it. And will retweet for an extra vote 🙂

  24. loobyroux 07/09/2010 at 11:45 AM #

    i love the wee vintage owl brooch. that little rabbit also would go well in my collection (im a bit owl and rabbit mad so this shop is a bit of a goldmine) must go find it in edinburgh. where abouts is it?

  25. Kirsten 07/09/2010 at 11:54 AM #

    When the Hannah Zakari shop opened in Edinburgh I fell in love with the charming bear vase and immediately bought it. Now it’s sitting on my mantelpiece it looks a bit lonely. I’ve got my eye on the small bunny vase to keep him company 🙂

  26. Juliette Hotel 07/09/2010 at 12:30 PM #

    I don’t just want but i *need* the cake pin cushion because i keep. sitting. on. needles. owwwch.

  27. Julie 07/09/2010 at 12:38 PM #

    I’ve only started reading your blog in the last month or so and I always check out the links to different sites and blogs that you put up- they’re always great! Hannah Zakari is no exception. I think my favourite item is the Keep Calm and Carry on necklace, I’m a bit of a stress-pot and I think it would help keep me grounded.
    Thanks for writing such entertaining posts.
    Julie

  28. Gaynor 07/09/2010 at 12:59 PM #

    I love the fortune cookie earrings!

  29. emma holder 07/09/2010 at 1:04 PM #

    i love the Gold Tiny Kitten Necklace so purrrfect ,and he would feel right at home on the comfort of my neck x

  30. Catherine 07/09/2010 at 1:54 PM #

    Bookmarked!

    Buttercup earrings to cheer me up through the dreich days, or the gorgeous Pareja Tetera Print by Depeapa 😀

    You find the best shops!

  31. Clarabelle 07/09/2010 at 2:58 PM #

    Now there’s a site to make me skive at work! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the Make Do and Mend necklace.
    happy birthday 🙂
    xxx

  32. Rhian 07/09/2010 at 4:02 PM #

    Oh my gosh, that’s weird! I’m an avid fan of Hannah Zakari and my top two things are the same as yours! I bought my sloth necklace in April, I love him he’s so cute! And I am currently harbouring lust for the bunny vase and trying to save up pennies to purchase him! 🙂

  33. Phoebe Morris 07/09/2010 at 4:06 PM #

    i adore the ‘Make Do And Mend’ Sewing Machine Necklace by Hoolala
    as a costume designer i love sewing, and love all things vintage so this necklace was the perfect Present from my boyfrind for my birthday! it makes me smile every time some comments on it… which is often!

  34. Aimee 07/09/2010 at 4:08 PM #

    Mine too is the sloth necklace. I visited the actual shop a few weeks back and just couldn’t resist spending my pennies on him! It seems to have become a game for people to guess what it is from afar. Recent guesses have included bumblebee, ‘a fluffy little cloud’ and, my personal favourite, ‘that’s an upside polar bear, innit!’ 🙂

  35. becky 07/09/2010 at 4:08 PM #

    I popped in whilst I was in Edinburgh a couple of weeks ago- beautiful little shop… My fav is Howard dreams of Custard Creams Bird Print by Kate Wilson- I hope it comes back in stock 🙂

    P.S there was an ‘i love you more than the smiths’ card which I wish I’d bought whilst I was there- will it ever be available online?x

  36. beccawilliams 07/09/2010 at 4:28 PM #

    I discovered Hannah Zakari last time I was in Edinburgh -it is indeed wonderful! (as evidenced here: http://beccawilliams.wordpress.com/2010/08/20/dazzling-jewellery-in-and-around-the-edinburgh-festival/ ).

    but this is my favourite, a fortune cookie!
    http://www.hannahzakari.co.uk/products/fortune_cookie_necklace

  37. Irit 07/09/2010 at 5:05 PM #

    Definitely the Bunny Vase. Too adorable. ^_^

  38. Abigail 07/09/2010 at 5:50 PM #

    I love the bird prints by Kate Wilson! I’ve had my eyes on one of those cute little things forever.

  39. Keris 07/09/2010 at 6:26 PM #

    I love pretty much everything, but I’ve been admiring FluffsStuffs’ brooches for ages now. The Rooster and Dutch Windmill is my favourite.

  40. Zaneta 07/09/2010 at 7:26 PM #

    Ahhhh….this is hard!
    But I’m going to have to say the Little Locket necklace by Custom Made. it is just A.D.O.R.A.B.L.E!! Seriously, I love love the delicacy, the detail and the blue! ahhh I’m really in luuurve now 😛

  41. Helen 07/09/2010 at 7:56 PM #

    Oh my goodness! I don’t think I could choose a favourite, there is so much I want.

    I love the Even Superheroes Need a Break print by Ashley G and the Fox Cub Necklace Joanna Rutter. I could go one but I’ll stop there.

    Haven’t had a chance to visit the real life shop yet, I really need to put that right!

    x

  42. Simon 07/09/2010 at 8:13 PM #

    The Welcome Print by Ashley G is my Fave, would go great in my hallway. 🙂

  43. Sarah 07/09/2010 at 8:48 PM #

    Mine is deffo the skull ring with diamond eyes by Michelle Chang! Probably because the matching necklace is my engagement necklace!

  44. domestikate84 07/09/2010 at 9:32 PM #

    Oh oh oh how exciting! But again, it’s impossible to choose. Maybe the hello cushion. Or the english breakfast coasters. Or the fete print. Or in fact any of the Cosas Minimas prints!

  45. Pillar Box Post 07/09/2010 at 9:35 PM #

    Hmmm, well i already have a hello necklace from Hetty & Dave, so I reckon, next on the list would be the sloth necklace, bunny vase and of course anything french bulldoggy from gemma correll!

    -Brittany

  46. Rachel Dale 08/09/2010 at 1:11 AM #

    I like the small frame purses, all of them. 🙂

  47. Sarah 08/09/2010 at 8:29 AM #

    Did you know that bunnies can purr like kittens?

    With that in mind, it’s got to the bunny vase – it’s just so nice, and I think even my minimalist boyfriend would love it.

    What a gorgeous looking shop & happy blogversary!

  48. Danae 08/09/2010 at 8:50 AM #

    Ooh that bunny vase! It has to be my favourite! I also really love the Monster Truck vessel and cake pin cushion!

  49. Jenny Pratt 08/09/2010 at 9:07 AM #

    I really love the prints, especially the Night Print, and am loving the Happy Sloth Necklace. Lovely site, will be visiting again soon, thanks!

  50. Emily 08/09/2010 at 9:36 AM #

    It’s got the be the bunny vase, it’s just so incredibly cute 🙂

  51. Sharon H 08/09/2010 at 10:07 AM #

    What a fantastic website , so many lovely things. I would have to choose the Make Do and Mend Sewing Machine necklace , so quirky and utterly unique.

  52. Rosie Dharamsi 08/09/2010 at 10:14 AM #

    I guess I am too late for this! anyway love this http://www.hannahzakari.co.uk/products/be_careful_what_you_wish_for_charm_necklace one of my favourite quotes!
    tweeted @kohsamui14

  53. Millie|Cookie 08/09/2010 at 3:24 PM #

    Just one? Tricky…….. I’d have to say my favorite item on the Hannah Zakari site is the timeless Joanna Rutter Bow earrings. I want them so bad!!!!

  54. mysparethoughts 08/09/2010 at 8:59 PM #

    What a selection! Think my favourite is the keep calm and carry on necklace. So much to choose from though!

  55. Fiona 08/09/2010 at 9:06 PM #

    I’m so glad you’ve alerted me to this wonderful shop. As an Edinburger I will be there tomorrow! The snake ring is beautiful.

  56. polly 09/09/2010 at 7:48 AM #

    Wowee I love the big bird cushion!! Xx

  57. Di Coke 09/09/2010 at 10:01 AM #

    What a fabulous shop! I love the ‘Every boy is a superhero sometimes’ print!

  58. ayden 09/09/2010 at 10:11 AM #

    i LOVE hannah zakari 🙂 bought the mister a cute cracked designs europe journal which we wrote in when we went away travelling. Right now I’m in love with the ‘hello’ and ‘bon jour’ brooches from custom made. I cant wait to visit the new shop 🙂 xx

  59. Jen 09/09/2010 at 10:24 AM #

    my favourite thing on Hannah Zakari is also the happy sloth necklace! The resons are 3 fold:

    1. he is cheery
    2. I have long been looking for a grown up(ish) necklace that is also cute and not boring
    3. I have developed a strong affection for sloths over the last couple of months while planning my honeymoon to Costa Rica (which is packed with sloths galore)

  60. Jenny 09/09/2010 at 11:34 AM #

    I have been and the shop is AMAZING. I am not sure I could pick just one thing however I do love the slough necklaces and the really chunky layered ones, there is also really really cute note pads but it over all I think it would have to be the barbie face jewellery!!

    I am also stealling the idea of using door knobs for hanging my jewellery (after I get my stags antlers mounted)

  61. Quest Twenty Eight 09/09/2010 at 5:05 PM #

    I adore the fortune cookie necklace. What a great selection!

  62. Red Boots 09/09/2010 at 9:28 PM #

    I’m in love with the bunny vase too! I’ve been in to the shop twice to have a look at it after spotting it in the window, and resisted not buying it, but I don’t think I can hold out any longer!!

  63. Dee 09/09/2010 at 9:37 PM #

    I NEED everything. But if I really had to choose, it would be the Super Brooch.

  64. Nell 09/09/2010 at 11:38 PM #

    So many adorable things, it’s hard to pick just one favorite. But I do love the Brown Betty teapot necklace. http://www.hannahzakari.co.uk/products/brown_betty_teapot_necklace

  65. Ruth 10/09/2010 at 10:03 AM #

    I’m torn between the ‘In Emergency Breakdance’ sampler and the ‘Follow the Sparrows’ print by Ashley G… but think the print is just in the lead. Beautiful site!

  66. Wendy McDonald 10/09/2010 at 10:07 AM #

    The weave slouch purse is so cute!

  67. Lucyup 10/09/2010 at 10:35 AM #

    The hello and sloth necklaces are lovely, but it have to be the bunny vase. Honestly, I think I just adore anything with rabbits on. So cute! xx

  68. Rhoda 10/09/2010 at 10:41 AM #

    The Supernova vase is fabulous, love the colour and the style, it’s very me!

  69. pantgirl 10/09/2010 at 2:53 PM #

    Oh god I want everything! I love the wee fortune cookies earrings!

  70. ellie 10/09/2010 at 8:31 PM #

    I love hannah zakari! so cool they have a shop now 🙂 i love the ladie with umbrella charm bracelet! x

  71. Cheryl Pasquier 11/09/2010 at 5:46 AM #

    Wow, I’m discovering some fantastic new shops here so thank you ! There are so many gorgeous things but I’ll pick the sweetheart lavender cushion

  72. Zoe Campbell 11/09/2010 at 9:45 AM #

    So many gorgeous things but the floral linen travel bag is a must have

  73. Jane Sommerville 11/09/2010 at 4:40 PM #

    I think this is my favourite shop in Edinburgh. So everything. At a push, the yellow dolly bird family, the Hello cushion or any one of the puffy brooches. And then everything else *swoons*

  74. Sarah 11/09/2010 at 4:53 PM #

    i seen soo many nice items on this site thank you for sharing it! i have picked at least 4 things i would like to buy for my friends! my favourite however has to be the unicorn necklace

  75. Reidunn 12/09/2010 at 5:12 PM #

    It’s hard to choose!
    The ‘See Saw Sew Needle Case’ is cute. And so are the ‘Smartie Stud Earrings’. But I think my favorite has to be the ‘You’ll Make Me Blush Necklace’. Or maybe the ‘Why Did She Have To Be The Captains Daughter? Necklace’

  76. Celeste 12/09/2010 at 9:53 PM #

    I love love love the bunny vase and have been lusting after it for weeks. I’ve just moved into my new house in London and am surrounded by boxes… this would cheer me right up! x

  77. michelle price 13/09/2010 at 3:19 PM #

    A Look Only You Would Understand by Ashley G !!

    goooorgeous 🙂

  78. Claire H 13/09/2010 at 9:05 PM #

    what an amazing shop! My top buy would be the ‘hello’ cushion, it’s so cute…

  79. Alison Cross 14/09/2010 at 9:33 AM #

    oh it HAS to be the bunny vase – still on the bunny wabbit theme from the end of last week lol!

    Very cute stuff in this shop.

    Ali x

  80. Nickie C 14/09/2010 at 3:15 PM #

    I too have the sloth necklace and love it! I’m always getting comments on it too. Little slothy and I spend a lot of time together.

    Trying to pick a favourite is impossible so I’ll just mention one thing I’m currently in love with is the Harlot Still Scribbles No. 4 Book Necklace (http://www.hannahzakari.co.uk/products/harlot_still_scribbles_no_4_book_necklace) I’m a book nut and work in a library so it’s perfect to me!

  81. Lisa-Marie 17/09/2010 at 10:08 PM #

    Hurrah! Well done!

    P.s. Zoe, your mobile site thing is fab – i’m sending this from my new phone!

  82. Jayne 20/09/2010 at 6:53 AM #

    I love this Las Vegas sign necklace, it’s so kitsch and would go with everything I own!

    http://www.hannahzakari.co.uk/products/welcome_to_las_vegas_necklace

  83. Lisa 20/09/2010 at 8:59 AM #

    I’m still beside myself with excitment! Woop! Can’t wait to choose, will keep you all posted! Thanks once more Zoe for running the giveaways and thanks to Rachael from Hannnah Zakari for making my week!
    Lots of love,
    Lisa ‘oh my!’ from Mathilde Heart Manech x

  84. Polly 20/09/2010 at 9:01 AM #

    Wow! Congrats lisa 🙂 x

  85. Evie 20/09/2010 at 9:01 AM #

    Well done Lisa! How exciting!

    I like the new draw method too! Much better for you & OH’s hand, nobody writes with a pen that much anymore! Cramp! xx

  86. Gaynor 20/09/2010 at 9:02 AM #

    Much better idea for 127 names!

  87. Jenny 20/09/2010 at 9:02 AM #

    Fantastic Lisa – well done xxx

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. La Pomme « Mathilde ♥ Manech - 21/09/2010

    […] week someone made my day, well, really my week! I entered a competition over on the lovely blog, Conversation Pieces and won a £25 Hannah Zakari voucher. How chuffed was I? Anyhoo, I’ve been meaning to do a […]

Leave a little love...

