Saturday’s giveaway… The Red Door Gallery

11 Sep

The Red Door Gallery is where all my friends tend to go when they want to buy me a present (and I love them very much for it!).

It’s where I go when I have money. I can’t go when I don’t, as I honestly can’t step into this shop without leaving with something.

In fact, every time I’ve mentioned this shop (such as here) I’ve said that it’s bad for my bank balance… so it must be true!

So you can imagine how pleased I am that Sarah from The Red Door Gallery has offered you all the chance to win your favourite item from the shop!

(I had problems even picking what pictures to use for this post so I know this is going to be a tough one!)

To win, here’s what you have to do…Visit The Red Door Gallery, pick your favourite item, then come back here and leave me a comment saying what it is.

The winner will be chosen at random next Saturday – and will win their favourite item! (I do not envy you lot having to choose one thing!!)

If you’re one of my Facebook fans, you can also leave your comment there. Follow me on twitter? You get an extra vote for tweeting about the giveaway!

Good luck my lovelies!

UPDATE: AND THE WINNER IS…


So we put all the numbers together (all the comments, tweets, retweets and posts) and stuck that number into the random generator…

And he chose number 42… which was…

So the lovely Anna from Anna and the Ring wins her favourite item fromThe Red Door Gallery.

She said: “Seriously, one thing?! I’m going to go a little crazy and choose the decision maker necklace. Too cute!”

Well done Anna!


60 Responses to “Saturday’s giveaway… The Red Door Gallery”

  1. Lucy A 11/09/2010 at 8:14 AM #

    Definitely the Meg Plate you have in the photo (but the Endangered Species poster is 2nd choice – will have to raid my piggy bank).

  2. Elizabeth 11/09/2010 at 8:43 AM #

    Oh my, you’re right. This is far too difficult to pick one. I would probably like a new print but there are so many awesome ones to choose from.
    First I would probably choose Emily Hogarth ‘Everyday Magic’. Second I would pick Ros Shiers ‘Butterflies’ and third would be Love to Print ‘Happy Moment’.
    All of this shop is fab.

  3. Juliette Hotel 11/09/2010 at 9:01 AM #

    Can i please have another “Home is where the record player is” pin badge as my last one fell off my satchel during the festival. Curses.

  4. Zoe Campbell 11/09/2010 at 9:36 AM #

    I love everything but would nhave to choose the golden owl purse, so kitsch x

  5. jenny 11/09/2010 at 9:53 AM #

    I cannot believe you are doing stuff all weekend thats amazing (Super excited to see Emily Hograt given away – I have Caledonia in my hall)
    But for this one without 110% percent doubt and my fav thing alll week (I love red door – was part of the interactive suspicious package show in fringe) is the class Mengsel ‘Robot Loves Green’ – I love green and it would be lovely in the hall near my Emily Hograt print!!

  6. domestikate 11/09/2010 at 9:56 AM #

    Oh too much lovely lovely stuff! Again, I’ll have to let you choose between the brew book (love it!) and the cut out and sew hand puppets (I do love an owl!) x

  7. Kristen 11/09/2010 at 10:23 AM #

    I don’t even have to pop in to choose, I know already! There is a print that is inspired by painting of The Skating Minister by Henry Raeburn that is in Nation Gallery of Scotland. The print instead has the minister skating on buses down the Royal Mile and my husband & I fell in love with it. We were hoping to save up as it is a bit out of our price range. If it is too expensive for this giveaway, I am also in love with ANY of their jewelry!

  8. Irit 11/09/2010 at 10:29 AM #

    Wow, this is difficult!

    My absolute favorite is the Diana F Camera, but the Meg/Cat plates are also to die for.

  9. paula virgo 11/09/2010 at 10:38 AM #

    Loving the Artwork – particular favourite: Seymour “Why do birds suddenly appear”

  10. Louise Rock-West 11/09/2010 at 10:48 AM #

    I am in love with the cat plate. If I don’t win I think I will have to buy it or else everytime I eat cake I will think – this is nice but it would be better if it had a cat face!

  11. katie 11/09/2010 at 11:14 AM #

    amazing giveaway week. this is so rad. i am a huge animal lover and there were so many great animal prints! the favorite i picked is Eleanor Grosch’s “Giraffe” print.

    fingers crossed!!xx

  12. Catherine 11/09/2010 at 11:18 AM #

    Cripes woman, you don’t make it easy do you?

    And now I have a Katy n June obsession. My favourite thing about going back to school was always, always, the new stationary. Sad but true. Anyway, I need to get organised. If I had the Aurora diary perhaps I would be better at life? Haha, I suspect not but it’s beautiful anyway & would be my pick.

  13. Sini 11/09/2010 at 11:31 AM #

    You are making me miss Edinburgh a lot! Must visit soon, must visit soon, must visit soon… My top pick from The Red Door Gallery would be Hanna Waldron’s ‘Tiger Mask’ print, though I also love the Donna Wilson plates.

  14. Sally 11/09/2010 at 11:35 AM #

    I would have to choose Emily’s prints showing familiar Scottish silhouettes( i miss them!) as they are always so magical and you can spend forever finding all the intricate details – whisking you off to a wonderful place. I couldn’t visit the gallery as I live in France, but I love the website and will be a xmas shopper from afar for sure!

  15. pantgirl 11/09/2010 at 12:12 PM #

    Gosh so may things to choose from! I agree it’s pretty hard to pick just one thing! I really like the print called ‘Mountain Gocco’, I think it’s lovely. Need some prints anyway to fill in my blank walls! Might search her out online anyhoo!

  16. Jo 11/09/2010 at 12:31 PM #

    I looooooove red door gallery – it’s also the best go to location for your pressies (and I think I just spotted another one too!) :oP

    Soo many cool things there – think the ostrich print is pretty funny – tho my current favs are the belle and boo – my fav spot – winter (tho its out of stock, so spring is next option) x

  17. millefeuille 11/09/2010 at 12:39 PM #

    Blue/Gold HMS Heartache

  18. Gillian 11/09/2010 at 12:52 PM #

    I would have to say Cinemascope by Hello Marine. Such great colours and composition!

  19. Abigail 11/09/2010 at 1:16 PM #

    I think my favourite has to be the Hello Marine smile print 🙂 Love this shop!

  20. Gaynor 11/09/2010 at 3:30 PM #

    I love this gallery; must pop in again soon!

    I love the i would rather have champagne print.

  21. Brandon R 11/09/2010 at 5:09 PM #

    Love the Diana F Camera, but everything is so cool!

  22. Elaine 11/09/2010 at 5:57 PM #

    What a fabulous site! So many lovely prints, especially ‘Caledonia’ but I think my favourite item is the gold geek glasses necklace.

  23. Jenny 11/09/2010 at 6:26 PM #

    So much lovely stuff but I’ve had my eye on the ‘Moka Express – Blue’ print for a while!

  24. ellie 11/09/2010 at 6:54 PM #

    My favourite thing is the Family of Owls. I already have a nest of ceramic doves and these would look perfect with them! x

  25. Rachel Dale 11/09/2010 at 6:56 PM #

    I think the Sixteen Willowtits print is lovely!

  26. Tonia Collett 11/09/2010 at 7:48 PM #

    Decisions, decisions! I’d have to pick the Adventures of an Antiquarian poster: think it’s the jaunty bowler hat that gets me!

  27. Polly 11/09/2010 at 8:36 PM #

    Ahh that shop looks so lovely. I need to get myself up to Edinburgh! I have loved that fox cushion forever. It’s so cute. xx

  28. Barbara Twinkle 11/09/2010 at 8:50 PM #

    This is a shop I would love to have. But will have to settle for shopping in it for all my future present needs. As a big Donna Wilson fan I would love her mini Blah blanket….

  29. Sian 11/09/2010 at 10:02 PM #

    Such a lovely shop! I’d totally love a Diana Camera the most…

  30. Denise 11/09/2010 at 10:34 PM #

    great website! I love the site design. and amazing products as well 🙂 I love the color wheel necklace as well as the air water pendant, and the other shield necklaces are amazing too!

  31. Nell 11/09/2010 at 11:00 PM #

    I’d love to win the Elsie Dodds T cushion! It’s absolutely amazing! Thanks for the chance to enjoy looking through all the fantastic things for sale in this store.

  32. Gillian Boyle 12/09/2010 at 10:50 AM #

    The Lydia Cywinski double cloud necklace is super lovely. Yet another Edinburgh shop I have yet to discover x

  33. Kerry 12/09/2010 at 1:30 PM #

    There is so much amazing stuff here I could while away hours browsing!I have to say I love the Elsie Dodds alphabet prints and cushions, so would have to be the ‘C’ print for me 🙂 xx

  34. Ana 12/09/2010 at 1:48 PM #

    im so stupidly torn. ive narrowed it down to the gold geek glasses necklace, the blah blanket and the Diana lomography camera. gRR

    ok ok, the BLAH blanket please!!!

  35. jenny 12/09/2010 at 3:02 PM #

    Hey Hey, love this site, fav is the fox cushion, and maybe second fav is the t cushions, what a cool idea!
    xx

  36. Lisa 12/09/2010 at 3:39 PM #

    I love the gold geek glasses necklace, havent seen them any where before…love love love!

  37. Reidunn 12/09/2010 at 3:48 PM #

    Wow! What an amazing shop.
    It is hard to choose just one thing. And I know that I could not have entered there without leaving with at least some Lucky Bird parcel tags or some Elsibelle Rose Studs.
    My favorite item is among the artwork: The Hello Marine ‘Cinemascope’. It makes my heart skip a beat. The ‘5 Buildings’ by Alison Hardcastle is a close 2nd.

  38. Catherine 12/09/2010 at 3:57 PM #

    I am so happy you’ve made this post! I actually visited this shop while staying with a friend and have been trying to remember its name ever since!

    All of the prints are beautiful but my favourite item would have to be the Diana camera or fisheye camera, so I can make some wall art of my own for my new flat!

    xo

  39. Lucyup 12/09/2010 at 4:05 PM #

    Hi Zoe. Am totally loving this giveaway business. I have been introduced to so many lovely items. Gorgeous! My favourite from this site has to be the fox cushion. I have a thing for cushions anyway, but this one reminds me of Fantastic Mr Fox (the book and the Wes Anderson film) — gotta love it xx

  40. hollyjune 12/09/2010 at 5:21 PM #

    You are so lucky to have all these great shops near you! Then again, perhaps I’m lucky that I don’t because I’d spent way too much in them!

    I think the Red Door Gallery is the nicest looking site you’ve linked too this week. I adore the David Fleck artwork and think the Zenobia piece would be perfect in our hallway. But it’s so hard to pick one thing and I’ll probably buy myself a nineteenseventythree Fox Notebook when my studies start soon!

  41. lynn savage 12/09/2010 at 9:32 PM #

    I’ve had a look and there are a lot of great things but I think my favourite is ‘Zenobia’ by David Fleck.
    just my style

  42. anna and the ring 13/09/2010 at 6:24 AM #

    Seriously, one thing?!

    I’m going to go a little crazy and choose the decision maker necklace. Too cute!

  43. HANNAH EVANS 13/09/2010 at 8:48 AM #

    I love the Dear Colleen ‘Home is where the Art is’ print. So cute and perfect for my new abode….when I finally get it!

    I’ve been looking at the prints all weekend trying to choose a fave.

    xxx

  44. Lisa-Marie 13/09/2010 at 9:04 AM #

    I adore the Belle and Boo ‘My Fav Spot – Winter’ print. If I don’t win it. I am so, so buying it!

  45. Hollybirdbeads 13/09/2010 at 10:45 AM #

    Hard to pick just one piece as a favourite, but I’m going for the Mememe bunny necklace – adorable!

  46. michelle price 13/09/2010 at 3:00 PM #

    Verity Keniger – seal

    OR

    David Fleck – zenobia

    This is a wonderful thing you’re doing by the way, you’re amazing, as are all the people who agreed to take part 🙂

  47. helen 13/09/2010 at 3:30 PM #

    I think for me it would have to be the ‘When life hands you lemons’ Teatowel. I’d been umming and ahhing over the print for a while but the teatowel would be just perfect.

  48. Emily 13/09/2010 at 5:23 PM #

    I’d choose the E cushion – E for Emily of course 🙂

  49. Claire H 13/09/2010 at 9:24 PM #

    Again, a really amazing shop. I really enjoyed looking through all their offerings & it was a struggle to pick a favourite but having fond memories of when I lived in Edinburgh I’d have to spring for Emily Hogarth’s Caledonia screenprint…

  50. Rhoda 14/09/2010 at 6:23 PM #

    Wow! What an amazing website!! It was a really hard choice but I do really love the White Blah Mini Blanket! It’s gorgeous!

  51. Kerry 14/09/2010 at 8:04 PM #

    Oh my! I can see why you have to keep away from this place when you don’t have the finds! So much to choose from…I would choose the Meg plate though please x

  52. Christine H. 15/09/2010 at 3:04 PM #

    Wow! Too many lovely items to choose from—but I am completely smitten with the “C” cushion (for obvious reasons).

  53. Simon 15/09/2010 at 7:08 PM #

    Teh 1980s Ghost Camera looks good.

  54. mysparethoughts 15/09/2010 at 7:35 PM #

    So much to choose from but I think I’d settle on the Candid Rear View by Olivia Jeffries – oh but I don’t know I’d be happy with anything.

  55. Jane Sommerville 18/09/2010 at 8:17 AM #

    Well a clever person went in and bought the hot air balloons screenprint I was lusting over (it would seem that if you snooze you do, indeed, lose). However, not exactly hard to find something else I liked (read: everything) but I think top marks need to go to the framed David Fleck Sophronia castle/funfair print. In the (extremely likely) event that I don’t win this giveaway, it’ll go on the credit card, 5-week month be damned!

  56. Martine 18/09/2010 at 3:06 PM #

    Lots of great stuff and I love the Elsie Dodds T cushion- great idea.

  57. Helen 18/09/2010 at 4:54 PM #

    Ohh this is a tough one! It has taken a few days but I’ve finally decided that my favourite thing is the Donna Wilson mini blah blanket. Would be very useful as winter approaches. Do also love the Mememe bunny necklace but blanket is much more practical. x

  58. Helen R 18/09/2010 at 9:48 PM #

    I adore the Belle & Boo products, so it would have to be one of their prints. ‘My Fav Spot – Autumn’ is my favourite 🙂

  59. anna and the ring 20/09/2010 at 6:38 PM #

    Eeek! I am so happy!

    The perfect addition for my hen weekend!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sunlight on closed lids « domestikated - 04/10/2010

    […] I stumbled across the very site I had been searching for all that time ago (via The Red Door, via Conversation Pieces).  And the cards are every bit as beautiful and brilliant as I […]

Leave a little love...

