Fine Little Day… and the tea towel sofa cover

11 Oct

I’ve seen many a tea towel transformed into a cushion cover but never into a sofa cover! Elisabeth from Fine Little Day and her husband reworked a lovely old sofa with the help of their rather fine Mountains tea towel.

“Oh hi… um… I didn’t do this ok?”

“Oh no, my sofa…”

Brilliant isn’t it? (I love how their cat only looks vaguely impressed.)

And such a budget-friendly thrifty idea… Wish I’d thought of it!

Fine Little Day also does this wallpaper with the Mountains print

… all of which was designed by her son Otto (along with the wallpaper below).

How super cute is that?

Happy Monday everyone x

12 Responses to “Fine Little Day… and the tea towel sofa cover”

  1. Evie 11/10/2010 at 11:13 AM #

    Oh nooo! My sofa! Love it!

  2. Lisa-Marie 11/10/2010 at 11:56 AM #

    I want that sofa! I think her cat would like your owl-fox-cat Zoe!

  3. andthenallithoughtaboutwasyou 11/10/2010 at 3:01 PM #

    I love this it is fab, what a great idea!

  4. Elizabeth @ rosalilium 11/10/2010 at 6:49 PM #

    That is a fine little idea they had there.

  5. Dirty Girl Gardening 11/10/2010 at 8:19 PM #

    I love that couch!

  6. Lynne, Tea for Joy 12/10/2010 at 6:13 PM #

    Love that wallpaper!

  7. Olly 12/10/2010 at 8:13 PM #

    The cat is so funny!
    I like the little table that is a tree stump xx

  8. CAPow! 13/10/2010 at 12:14 AM #

    very cute! I like it!

  9. mysparethoughts 17/10/2010 at 12:28 PM #

    That sofa is gorgeous I want one.

  10. Eleni Drinks Tea 28/10/2010 at 10:05 AM #

    Sickening talented child! Brilliant evil cat 🙂

    • Sarah 18/02/2011 at 11:12 PM #

      I want the cloud, and the couch. Where is the cloud from, and how do I get one??

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tiembla, Zara Home II | blog! - 25/10/2010

    […] hechas por uno mismo, quedan cutres. Vamos a admitirlo. Crear un candelabro con unos fruteros o restaurar un sofá con pañitos no lo hace cualquiera. Es fácil cruzar la línea entre el cálido toque de las cosas hechas a mano […]

Leave a little love...

