Friday I’m in love… with impossible things

15 Oct

1. We will finish the kitchen floor by Sunday night.

2. We will finish the whole kitchen by my birthday. (Which is soonish.)

3. We will get another note of interest on the flat super soon so we can go to a closing super soon. (If you know someone who wants to buy in Edinburgh, do send them our way!)

4. I will learn to relax. (I had my first acupuncture session on Monday night and was surprised at how zen I felt afterwards.)

5. I will stop giggling all the way through my burlesque dance class. (I think that’s helping me with 4 though.)

6. I will not eat more than my share of the custard creams in the custard cream tin I bought from M&S. (The most impossible thing of all!)

What impossible things are you all hoping for my lovelies?

(Maybe we can will them all to come true together!) x

 

P.S. How much does my custard cream tin on my new white worktop look like a product shot? Quite impressed with that!

Gorgeous papercut via the talented mr Yen

 

17 Responses to “Friday I’m in love… with impossible things”

  1. Lisa-Marie 15/10/2010 at 8:20 AM #

    It looks beautiful! I want a custard cream now!
    My biggest impossibled thing at the moment is that i would like to live in a house with a garden, now!
    Unfotunately we still can’t sell our flat, so it’s a pipe dream!

  2. Lucy A 15/10/2010 at 8:27 AM #

    My impossible thing is getting from Tyneside to Oban in time for the 4pm ferry crossing to Mull…

    I have one of those custard cream tins too, never bought a tin of biscuits before, but…it looks like a giant custard cream! Brilliant.

  3. Aimée 15/10/2010 at 8:41 AM #

    I’m completely with you on the flat sale – we are in the process of buying now and I would love love love to have a sensible idea of when we will be able to move in.

    I might have to get one of those custard cream tins for the boyfriend as an anniversary present, lol 🙂

  4. a tiny hurricane 15/10/2010 at 9:14 AM #

    So many impossible things on my list at the moment, but I’ll start with one – I will get to go swimming tomorrow morning (something always gets in the way on a Saturday morning, i.e. a lie in!). Love the biscuit tin!

  5. Jo 15/10/2010 at 11:08 AM #

    hmm… I will have a pain free labour!! I don’t have high hopes for that tho. Am with you on the your share of the custard creams too, I’m pretty sure I eat the entire packet before the OH even gets a sniff 😀

  6. Evie 15/10/2010 at 1:12 PM #

    Oh my! I need to eat that entire tin right now…obviously only so that I can use the pretty tin…not because I want to eat those biscuits or anything 😉 Nom nom.

    Impossible things…Mainly involving public transport & getting around London today. Over the past two days I’ve had massive travel FAILs. Boo. Today I will get to where I need to and not spend all my pennies on doing so!

  7. Vicky - Acoustic Wave 15/10/2010 at 2:43 PM #

    I love your blog! What a happy Friday discovery! Think I’ll make myself a lovely cuppa and scroll through the archives…

    Have a lovely weekend! 🙂

  8. Elizabeth @ rosalilium 15/10/2010 at 3:20 PM #

    I have been secretly eyeing up that Mr Yen papercut for a while now – I think it might need to be added to my ever-expanding wishlist.

    I would buy your flat if a)I had any money and b) if I didn’t live on the opposite side of the country. (sorry. it’s several degrees warmer on the South coast!)

    My impossible wish is to have some good physical health so I can stuff done!

  9. Sarah Among the Chimneypots 15/10/2010 at 3:46 PM #

    Oh that’s easy: I will have my first sale on Etsy!

    (I giggled through every burlesque class I ever did – especially every time I accidentally hooked my thumbs into my pants and narrowly missed yoinking them down mid-routine!)

  10. Rhian 15/10/2010 at 7:44 PM #

    This made me smile after a 5 hour drive from London to Devon! My impossible thing = I will not go crazy with my credit card while I wait to start my new job (but I really need a new work wardrobe…!) 🙂

  11. Irit 15/10/2010 at 7:50 PM #

    Sarah Among the Chimneypots – I visited your Etsy shop just now, and I hardly think a first sale is so impossible. Your photos are lovely!

    I must admit that I don’t know what custard creams are, since we don’t have them in Israel. From the comments above mine I cannot but help feel that that’s a good thing. I need to lose weight!

    Which leads me to my impossible task: it’s a toss-up between “I’ll stop eating chocolate” (yeah, right) and “I’ll get my apartment clean and tidy” (who are you kidding?).

  12. Sarah Among the Chimneypots 15/10/2010 at 9:48 PM #

    Aw, thanks Irit!

  13. francesca 16/10/2010 at 7:36 AM #

    just the fact that you are taking a burlesque dance class is an achievement in itself. wow! my impossible task is managing to do any typing without a naughty toddler bashing his chubby little hands all over the keyboard.
    like this:

    bhjsdv/gv,sjbcnmbc2222@.bkvsj/vb/`

    x

  14. mysparethoughts 17/10/2010 at 12:27 PM #

    *comes back with biscuit tin* *nomnomnomnom*

    Impossible things I dream for:

    You and your OH come and redo our kitchen for us – I’ll give you lots and lots of custard creams.

  15. Becky 17/10/2010 at 3:59 PM #

    Intrigued by the burlesque dancing class, sounds fun! Hope you achieve all of your impossible things!

  16. Lucy 22/10/2010 at 8:44 PM #

    Oh my God I just saw the custard cream tin photo and I had to comment – when I first saw this in M&S I ran over and was compelled to pick it up! Were you surprised that it was actually textured just like the biscuits?

    Next stop, finding a huge jammie dodger tin…and a chocolate bourbon one…

    x

  17. Jess 05/11/2010 at 2:13 PM #

    I bought that CC tin too! It is so fabulous! I wish they did a jammy dodger tin and a bourbon tin etc etc, I would collect them all!

Leave a little love...

