Would you rather…

19 Oct

I have a difficult decision to make… Ok, it’s not life-threatening, or even threatening in any way shape or form, but it’s been bugging me.

You see we currently have a blank space on our hall wall when we first come in. (I know, traumatic right?) And I want a print that’ll make me smile in the morning when I’m leaving… and that’ll make me extra happy to be home.

I also want something orangey as we have an orange and white sideboard (as customised by me… more on that another day) and of course the badger wallpaper…

These are my current contenders… which would you rather have?

Aardvark Manifesto from Keep Calm Gallery… which I love but I’m not sure if I want to kill my TV (I barely watch enough TV as it is!). OR…

‘British Isles (Foxes)’ by Patrick Thomas from Nelly Duffy… you all know how much I love foxes!
*
I really can’t decide – not helped by the fact that they’re totally different prices.
*
So what do you all think? Any suggestions of any lovely orangey prints would be most welcome. And if anyone fancies buying either of these for my birthday, obviously I wouldn’t object 😉
*
P.S. Thanks to Lisa-Marie for the recent award and to Elizabeth for the meme… I will attempt to pass them on soon!
26 Responses to “Would you rather…”

  1. Lisa-Marie 19/10/2010 at 6:15 PM #

    I like the foxes!

  2. Elizabeth @ rosalilium 19/10/2010 at 6:26 PM #

    Both. Sorry, that is no help at all, is it?
    x

  3. Laura@Eden Rose 19/10/2010 at 6:35 PM #

    Hmm I like both but I love the foxes! It’s really quirky, go for that one 😉 x

  4. Emma 19/10/2010 at 6:48 PM #

    Foxes, without a doubt. It’s lovely!

  5. Kiara 19/10/2010 at 7:05 PM #

    The poster list has some nice orange posters http://www.theposterlist.com/ I have the ‘courage my love’ one and it looks great.

  6. siobhan 19/10/2010 at 7:22 PM #

    I definitely love the foxes.

  7. hollyjune 19/10/2010 at 7:33 PM #

    I love the print of the foxes! Might even have to get one of those myself. I’ve considered getting the Ardvark Manifesto in the past but realised I’d love it so much more if all of the things were relevant to me. (It’s unlikely I’ll ever play the kazoo.)

    Bex from the Thrifty Chick was given her very own manifesto by her boyfriend for her birthday. Check it out here: http://thriftychick.co.uk/2010/07/gift-thrift/some-really-cool-stuff-from-some-really-cool-people/

    Looking forward to seeing which you pick!

  8. andrea 19/10/2010 at 7:35 PM #

    THE SECOND ONE

  9. katie 19/10/2010 at 7:42 PM #

    Ooof, tough choice, I’ve seen those both before and love them. I think the top one cos i’m a sucker for nice type!

  10. francesca 19/10/2010 at 8:05 PM #

    not orange, but these people have great prints. ‘circles’ is my fave but ‘nice to see you’ would make you smile in the morning. i don’t think you should get the Aardvark Manifesto if you don’t like the ‘kill your tv’ line. it’ll just annoy you every day! x

  11. whimsycate 19/10/2010 at 8:16 PM #

    i like the vibe of the manifesto, but i think you should go for the foxes!

    cate, x

  12. Elizabeth - Quest Twenty Eight 19/10/2010 at 11:01 PM #

    Love the foxes! They are more romantic and whimsical.

  13. Erin 20/10/2010 at 2:48 AM #

    Well since I actually already have the Aardvark Manifesto… that’s the one I’d recommend!

  14. j 20/10/2010 at 10:14 AM #

    i vote for the foxes – i love the manifesto too but i have a small feeling it might be the sort of thing you could tire of? not sure though. and the foxes are so so great!

    sideboard customisation…clever clever… want to see!

  15. little pink room 20/10/2010 at 12:24 PM #

    I love the foxes. bit expensive though but probably worth it in the long run. Have you seen Isabelle Ting’s owl prints (http://owlandliongallery.com/). A bit cheaper, nice and orange (see Ben Owl). But… go with your heart!

  16. julie 20/10/2010 at 1:13 PM #

    i love the aardvark manifesto!

  17. Sian 20/10/2010 at 4:53 PM #

    I love the top one!

  18. mysparethoughts 20/10/2010 at 6:26 PM #

    foxes! 🙂

  19. jennyff 21/10/2010 at 10:31 AM #

    Foxes, you don’t want the pressure the first one brings.

  20. JulesLt 21/10/2010 at 2:33 PM #

    Foxes! It is what the first one speaks of.

  21. Carla Turner 21/10/2010 at 9:41 PM #

    Foxes! X

  22. Kerry 22/10/2010 at 10:20 PM #

    Yes, I like the foxes too..which of course is the pricey option…but I reckon it would be a good long-term piece. And foxes and badgers….well, they’re friends right?

  23. Paz 24/10/2010 at 8:53 PM #

    I’m smitten by the manifesto, but I think you might get tired of it if it’s in a place where you can see it all the time. But if you just see it when you’re coming and going you’ll focus on one different command each time
    Cheers from Spain!

  24. Clare 27/10/2010 at 3:12 PM #

    The foxes! Spotted this print in Elle Decoration or Living Etc recently and I really love it – am already dropping gigantic hints for Christmas. There’s also an Anthony Burrill typographical print in orange that you might like here – http://www.anthonyburrill.com/purchase/i-like-it.html.

  25. huma 10/11/2010 at 12:22 PM #

    I love the second one – mainly because I’ve seen the ardvark one too many times. I like the map! x

  26. Anna 24/12/2010 at 9:10 PM #

    Merry Christmas, I’ve just stumbled across your website when searching for fairy lights of all things, and I would just like to say thank you for providing me with over an hours worth of fun reading through your blog. I too get over excited about crafty things, I’ve been a veggie for almost half my life now, and never ever wanted to do anything as sensible as get married (but last year I found myself engaged to my other half). Also having a debate about “wedding day hair” and generally trying to keep the day itself as fun and carefree as possible, which is an uphill struggle at times. (But I am leaning towards a veggie buffet for all the guests, I figure one meat free day won’t kill them, heehe)
    Have a lovely Christmas and best wishes for the New Year, I look forward to reading your blog in the future, kind regards, Anna

Leave a little love...

