Halloween + Birthday = Birthoweenday

29 Oct

What do you get when you cross a birthday with Halloween?

(Other than a lifetime obsession with all things spooky and scary!)

You get a ‘birthoweenday’!

(A huge thanks to Lisa-Marie for coming up with my new favourite word!)

So to celebrate my birthoween weekend – yeah, we’re spreading out the fun for as long as we can – I thought I’d share with you some Halloween treats.

First up, I’ve just discovered Sweet Paul and I absolutely adore his Halloween styling…

I mean how pretty do these painted pumpkins and ghostly bunting look?

Ok, the cozy knitted skull isn’t as cute but it’s pretty cool…

And I’m loving the witch’s ingredients bottles…

But most of all I’m head over heels for his pumpkin styling (has anyone said those two words together before??).

A Louis Vuitton pumpkin… amazing!

And a diorama pumpkin… well, sir I salute you!

But he’s not the only with an exceedingly cool pumpkin on the go…

How adorable is domestikated‘s little house pumpkin?

It makes me feel all aglow just looking at it!

And of course you can’t have a birthday, I mean birthoweenday, without cake!

And how cool is this ‘bat cake’ (spotted via A Cup of Jo)? It looks like a Halloween version of a black bottom cupcake… yum!

Have a wonderfully wicked Halloween weekend everyone xx

First pic via weheartit.com
22 Responses to “Halloween + Birthday = Birthoweenday”

  1. Di 29/10/2010 at 8:37 AM #

    Those painted pumpkins are very stylish! Very pretty and great for fans of minimalist interiors. Enjoy your “birthoween” weekend!

  2. Patchwork Harmony 29/10/2010 at 8:41 AM #

    Happy birthoween weekend! Love it! And love the cake! It’s my boyf’s birthday on Monday – I doubt his cake will turn out that spectacular! Have fun! X x

  3. domestikate 29/10/2010 at 9:17 AM #

    Ooh thanks so much for the link! =D And that Louis Vuitton pumpkin is fabulous!

    Have a very happy birthoweenday!

  4. Eleni Drinks Tea 29/10/2010 at 9:35 AM #

    How awesome your birthday is on Halloween! Fancy dress party EVERY year, no excuses. I am quite jealous 🙂

    Have you seen Ray Villafane’s pumpkin’s? He’s the MASTER! He makes me blog: http://eleni-drinks-tea.blogspot.com/2010/10/how-to-carve-pumpkin.html

  5. whimsycate 29/10/2010 at 10:05 AM #

    Oooh, like that pumpkin house – too cute!

    Happy Birthoween!

    Cate, x

  6. anna and the ring 29/10/2010 at 10:08 AM #

    Happy birthday my sweet!

  7. Lucy 29/10/2010 at 12:03 PM #

    Happy spooky birthday!

    I am a little bit in awe of domestikate’s pumpkin, that actually looks a lot like our house – except orange, I think I’m going to try my hand at this tonight 🙂

    x

  8. Sarah Among the Chimneypots 29/10/2010 at 12:03 PM #

    Happy Birthday Halloweekend! I’m NOT showing that knitted skull to my boyfriend; the flat would be covered in them!

  9. Becky 29/10/2010 at 12:19 PM #

    Happy Birthday! Hope it’s a good one, and suitably scary. Love the pumpkin with the deer so cute, and yes, love domestikate’s pumpkin too, was checking it out earlier in the week.

  10. Tonia 29/10/2010 at 12:34 PM #

    Have a fangtabulous Birthoweenday!

  11. Waiting for cloud nine.... 29/10/2010 at 12:42 PM #

    Have a happy “scary” birthday 🙂 ccx

  12. Elizabeth @ rosalilium 29/10/2010 at 1:08 PM #

    One of my mates and her boyf managed to carve a pumpkin of the face of his dog – it looks amazing. I will send it to you when I get the link – you will love it!

    Happy Birthoweenday! Hope its spooky and rad.
    x

  13. Lisa-Marie 29/10/2010 at 3:19 PM #

    I love the painted pumpkins. I am trying to work out in my head how to make the bat cake…

  14. mvo168 29/10/2010 at 4:05 PM #

    Happy Halloween birthday! I’m so glad I discovered your blog – it is lovely & charming! 🙂

    If you love Halloween, you should definitely incorporate elements of it in your wedding. Am definitely bookmarking your blog for lots of backlog reading and looking forward to future posts 🙂

  15. Nenaghgal 30/10/2010 at 8:33 PM #

    Great post – love the LV pumpkin and the pumpkins painted white – great photos

  16. Lisa 30/10/2010 at 9:49 PM #

    Happy Birthoween!! Great post, that cake is AMAZING! Xx

  17. littleowlski 31/10/2010 at 4:56 PM #

    I used the labels on spooky looking bottles idea last night for our Halloween party. It was great! Probably not as ‘stylish’ as these ones, but all the same ‘Corpse Testes’ seemed to go down well!

  18. hannahB 02/11/2010 at 8:42 PM #

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY LOVELY ZOE! been a bit late with this, apologies!

  19. Megan 03/11/2010 at 8:56 AM #

    That pumpkin diorama with the deer is downright the best use of a pumpkin I’ve ever seen! Adorable!

  20. Carla Turner 09/11/2010 at 10:50 PM #

    Hope you had a fun birthdayoweenee or whatever it was Zoe! Haha. Lovin the knitted skull! Xx

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Happy Halloween! « A Little Lost Roe Deer - 31/10/2010

    […] door. I got the idea to fill up old bottles with gruesome artefacts and stick labels on them from here. Looked pretty good: The mantel piece […]

  2. Hooray for Halloween… « Conversation Pieces - 18/10/2011

    […] (Oh yes and it’s sort of my birthday too. Regulars might remember we renamed it last year to be Birthoween!) […]

Leave a little love...

