Because it’s (a rainy) Monday…

8 Nov

So it’s another rainy Monday…

The perfect weather to mark the end of my really rather rainy staycation.

We went up North (and got rained on).

We went to museums (and got rained on).

We went to exhibits (and got rained on).


We choose one day to stay at home and do diy… the one day it didn’t rain.

The day we choose to go spend my birthday money it rained so much that my jeans absorbed ALL the water on the pavements and were wet past my knees!

But what do you expect with a holiday in Scotland in November?

But even with our continual soakings, we had an absolutely great time.

In fact, I would trade you sitting at my work desk for stomping about with the OH in the pouring rain right now.

(As long as I get to have a hot cup of tea and a fruit scone with raspberry jam afterwards!)

1. Ashley G (spotted here) 2. Ashley G (via here) 3. via Victoria’s Vintage 4. via ffffound.com 5. The Butter Flying (via here) 6. The Butter Flying
15 Responses to “Because it’s (a rainy) Monday…”

  1. andthenallithoughtaboutwasyou 08/11/2010 at 12:18 PM #

    In this country you just have to suck or soak in your case, it up and get past the rain! Otherwise we would never go out. Glad you had a good time anyway xx

  2. Eleni Drinks Tea 08/11/2010 at 2:52 PM #

    I completely agree: tea and scones at work isn’t half as satisfying as tea and scones after a day’s adventuring

  3. Lucy 08/11/2010 at 3:21 PM #

    I am feeling your wet jeans pain – it’s the grainy bits of soil (and who knows what else) that you get on the bottoms that really goes right through me…shudder. The images you have picked to go with the post today are so lovely, I can’t stop looking at them x

  4. Becky 08/11/2010 at 5:39 PM #

    Wow wow, love those tights!

  5. wellies and vogue 08/11/2010 at 7:08 PM #

    Love this post..

    horrid horrid here as well.. mud has now comeback in a big way.. good old country life!

    and also love all these rain drop pictures. Have seen and coveted most of them at different times so to see them all in one place is very tempting.. have a feeling I could be clicking on a few links!

  6. ellie 08/11/2010 at 8:35 PM #

    Those The Butter Flying pieces are so beautiful! London is dismal too 😦

  7. littleowlski 08/11/2010 at 9:56 PM #

    Oh my god, I love those tights! They have almost made it worth having the rainy day today. Must try and find a pair! Emma

  8. Alison Cross 09/11/2010 at 2:13 PM #

    That’s true love talking….or a dyed in the wool Scot 😉

    Or should that be ‘soaked in the wool Scot’?!

    Ali x

  9. Red Boots 09/11/2010 at 9:17 PM #

    I’ve had that happen to me before with jeans – but I’ll tell you what’s worse than wet jeans – wet tights! The feeling of them against your legs, then taking them off – eeurgh. It gives me shivers up my spine just thinking about it!!

    I agree, this has been my 2nd day back at work and I’d give anything to be mucking about in the rain instead!

  10. mysparethoughts 09/11/2010 at 9:25 PM #

    oooh my first time spotting by for a while – sorry. Loving the new look.
    Glad you had a good staycation, despite the rain – heck we went all the way to Gozo and still got rain, although it was warmer rain.
    Anywhere in the rain with your OH is better than being at work.

  11. mysparethoughts 09/11/2010 at 9:26 PM #

    where did my comment go? hmm hope it appears soon. Loving the new look.

  12. Kerry 10/11/2010 at 10:03 AM #

    I love the tights! I’ve ordered Maisie a cloud for Christmas (slightly for me too of course)! Sorry you got all wet…booooo. I like your new look blog lots. Great banner! xx

  13. Lisa-Marie 10/11/2010 at 11:26 AM #

    I’m glad you had a good Staycation! Sounds like you and the OH had fun, even in the soggy, soggy rain.

    You seem to really like rainclouds, shall I make you one?

  14. Conversation Pieces 12/11/2010 at 7:29 PM #

    @RedBoots – ugh, yes wet tights are possibly worse! gosh we’re not made for winter are we?!

    @mysparethoughts, @Kerry – thanks for the banner comments… wasn’t mentioning in case anyone was like ‘ewww, what is that?’ 😉

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My First Ever Folksy Purchase! « A Little Lost Roe Deer - 08/11/2010

    […] had been eyeing up some amazing raindrop tights that I’d seen on Conversation Pieces but unfortunately I discovered that they were a whopping £39! Thankfully, these bird print ones […]

Leave a little love...

