For a sleepy Sunday…

21 Nov

It’s Sunday. The alleged day of rest… and I’m blinking tired.

Right now I’m blaming the workmen who have been hammering, drilling and sawing since 9am this morning. They’re renovating a flat two below mine and the noise is unreal.

They’ve been at for 3 weeks solid. Every day. Monday to Sunday.

Some days they like to start at 8am just for kicks.

So inspired by those ‘lovely’ dusty fellows below,
here’s some things for a sleepy Sunday:

Actually a subliminal print for babies… but it’s working on me too!

I would love this cute tache jumper to snooze in…

I probably don’t need to explain this photo do I?

This embroidered money pillow would be good to snuggle into.

Isn’t this bunting perfect for a sleepy day?

Maybe it’s time for a cat nap… if I can find some ear plugs!

7 Responses to “For a sleepy Sunday…”

  1. Polly 21/11/2010 at 5:33 PM #

    I love the moustache jumper and yawning bunting!
    Poor you that sounds sooo annoying! 😦
    my sleeping pattern is sooo messed up at the moment! I’ve gone to bed at 3am every day this week and this weekend I’ve slept until midday both days. Whoops. I think my sleeping has all shifted forward about 5 hours!

  2. Lisa-Marie 21/11/2010 at 6:40 PM #

    The tshirt and the bunting, WANT!

    I like the pillow too though!

    P.s. want me to kill the builders?

  3. Becky 22/11/2010 at 12:23 PM #

    Would love to be in bed right now…can’t believe it’s Monday AGAIN! Sigh.

  4. Rhianne 22/11/2010 at 2:40 PM #

    I love everything about this post! I could easily have a na under my desk right now 🙂

  5. francesca 22/11/2010 at 6:25 PM #

    monday to sunday? that shouldn’t be allowed. we’ve had it next door for a few weeks, they thankfully leave us alone at the weekend, except for a special treat last saturday when it sounded as if the world was ending. drilling into wood apparently. niiiiiice. x

  6. mysparethoughts 26/11/2010 at 9:05 PM #

    I think Lisa Marie and I might be the same person! My lie-ins are sacred and I’d be prepared to take anyone out for disturbing my lie-in so very willing to do it for you – especially considering it isn’t a one off. I’m keeping my fingers crossed for this week.

Leave a little love...

