Friday… I’ve got yellow coat envy

26 Nov

On Wednesday I wore the yellow Orla Kiely cardigan my sis got me for my birthday.

I felt like a little ray of sunshine in a cold, grey world.

Then on the same day I spotted this yellow duffle coat.


Instant coat envy!

And how adorable is Taza’s coat?

(Such a cute pic too.)

Or how about this wee beauty?

Now I really really really want a yellow coat.

The only condition is that it must be super cozy.

(And super affordable too.)

(And flattering… ok that was more than one condition.)

A quick peek in the shops lots of grey, black and khaki green.

No yellow to be seen!

Darn.

Anyone else cursed with coat envy?


22 Responses to “Friday… I’ve got yellow coat envy”

  1. Red boots 26/11/2010 at 5:00 PM #

    Have you tried shopstyle.co.uk or eBay? If you type in yellow coat I’m sure it’ll come up with something!

    I bought a lovely yellow duffle coat from primark last year. But as is the case with all things from primark it fell to bits within months. I’m bouycoutting them now. X

  2. constantdread 26/11/2010 at 5:16 PM #

    Yes I have coat envy and its been going on for 4 years. I used to work in Laura Ashley and one day a lady came in with a Liberty’s Mirabelle print rain coat. I needed it on the spot. I would have given her anything in the shop for it. I still need it!

  3. Conversation Pieces 26/11/2010 at 6:40 PM #

    @Red boots – Been trying them both… so far all that comes up is a Next version from last year that I already know doesn’t fit me as I tried it on last Xmas! (I may have been harbouring a yellow want for a while!) :/

    @constantdread – that rain coat sounds amazing – I would so want that too!!

  4. ellie 26/11/2010 at 7:40 PM #

    oh that last one is so bright and yolky! I love it.

  5. andthenallithoughtaboutwasyou 26/11/2010 at 9:33 PM #

    Well I didn’t have coat envy now I do though! xxx

  6. babyandwool 27/11/2010 at 11:09 AM #

    Urgh! Totally with you. I have searched high and low for a just-above-the-knee length yellow winter coat with no luck. Now I want Taza’s one !! Good luck for your search and let me know if you find one!

  7. Cathy 27/11/2010 at 11:36 AM #

    I don’t know how tall you are, but if you’re petite you could try and squeeze into the 14 year old barginus number from George!

    http://direct.asda.com/george/kid-s-clothing/older-girls/coats-and-jackets/duffle-coat/GEM54738,default,pd.html?cm_mmc=Shopping%20Engines%20George-_-Google%20Base-_-Kid%27s-_-Duffle%20Coat

    *g*

    I always have coat envy. I recently saw these pictures on a celeb gossip site and honed in on the gorgeous coat!

    http://www.dlisted.com/taxonomy/term/498

    :dies:

  8. jazzy elizabeth 27/11/2010 at 2:12 PM #

    these are lovely x hivennn.

  9. Becky 27/11/2010 at 4:47 PM #

    These are wonderful, so colourful for these cold, grey days!

  10. Ray 28/11/2010 at 1:51 AM #

    I have wanted that last one for what feels like forever! serious, serious envy!

  11. ana b. 28/11/2010 at 6:53 AM #

    It’s summer here at the moment, but last winter I had a severe case of coat envy. Finally, on a trip overseas, I found the perfect red wool coat with big gold buttons in a cheap department store in Paris. Coat envy no more 🙂 I hope you find your perfect match soon.

  12. jane 28/11/2010 at 2:55 PM #

    Lovely coats! Orla Kiely did a yellow duffle coat last year which was beautiful.

  13. Kerry 28/11/2010 at 10:42 PM #

    That third coat has made me have mega yellow coat envy! I LOVE it! I’ll let you know if I see a good’n. Hope you’ve had a lovely weekend x

  14. Rachel Elizabeth 28/11/2010 at 11:43 PM #

    Love these. I don’t know that I would look good in yellow but they are just so happy looking. :]

  15. Rhianne 29/11/2010 at 9:40 AM #

    Oh gosh, I really want one too 🙂 My friend has one and looks gorgeous in it!

  16. Eleni Drinks Tea 29/11/2010 at 11:58 AM #

    You’re so right – why are the shops only ever full or boring boring black? As if winter isn’t depressing enough! My winter coat is red and it makes me very very happy 🙂

  17. francesca 29/11/2010 at 1:41 PM #

    i’ve got a little yellow coat. she’s called audrey. she’s A line with 3/4 sleeves. she always gets lovely comments and she’s perfect for a grey day. i hope you find one, you won’t regret it! x

  18. Marg 04/12/2010 at 12:24 AM #

    I know this sounds insane for an American to say but I have “redcoat” envy. Really.

  19. Sharon 08/12/2010 at 3:17 PM #

    http://www.kikisfashionboutique.co.uk/product_info.php?cPath=35&products_id=827

    It says it’s mustard rather than yellow but then it also says “glamorous” which is pushing it a bit for a duffle coat!

  20. pedal2stiletto 01/04/2011 at 10:04 PM #

    the top one is gorgeous! I was in a jcrew distribution center yesterday and they had it! I turned around and said that’s mine and it was in a size two! it’s 07 holiday 88691 not sure where it’s been for three yrs but it’s at the sry cleaner in my name now! good news when I was trying to find “the name” I saw it on eBay today. try looking for the style code or jcrew stadium toggle (there’s a couple but you’ll find it)

Leave a little love...

