Green with coat envy…

30 Nov

I’m having a bit of a coat obsession moment. Can you tell?

On my quest for the perfect coat, I came across this gorgeous number

Ok, so that’s real fox fur on the collar (yuck) but how lovely is that green?

I could definitely do a green coat if I can’t find a yellow one.

(Thanks for all your yellow coat suggestions…
especially the person who found the exact yellow
duffle on ebay for me… which I then got outbid on. D’oh!)

But best of all is that having a green coat would (might)
look this good with some bright yellow accessories.

Let’s just ignore that, with 6 inches of snow outside, heels like
these are totally out of the question!

9 Responses to “Green with coat envy…”

  1. Helen 30/11/2010 at 3:45 PM #

    Oh, I love the first one. So glamorous and so cosy looking.

  2. Carly 30/11/2010 at 4:30 PM #

    The top coat is GORGEOUS, absolutely love it (apart from the real fur).

  3. Lucy 30/11/2010 at 4:39 PM #

    The first one reminds me so much of my Gran – she was such an elegant lady. I adore how soft the fabric looks, tres cosy. Keep safe in the snow CP, step away from the heels! x

  4. Becca 30/11/2010 at 10:12 PM #

    Love that pic of the green coat with the yellow accessories! I just bought some yellow satin shoes for a summer wedding (they were in the sale and they were yellow! How’s a girl to resist that?!) and had no idea what to wear them with… I’m off to find a green dress now. Ta!

  5. Becky 01/12/2010 at 9:42 AM #

    Oh I saw that coat on Etsy too when searching for ‘Fox’ (looking for a fox brooch for a friend) and it caught my eye too, small world. I have spotted some crazy people walking round London in heels still, despite the snow and ice!

  6. Lisa-Marie 01/12/2010 at 11:31 AM #

    Zoe, you would look properly gorgeous in a green coat! DO IT!

  7. mysparethoughts 03/12/2010 at 10:34 PM #

    Oh green coat, yellow coat. Think I’d have to go with the green coat. At the moment though I seem to be wearing my duvet most of the time.

  8. anna and the ring 06/12/2010 at 2:54 PM #

    I am rather in love with that green deliciousness.

    Although my lovely navy cape is seeing a lot of action at the moment!

Leave a little love...

