Because it’s (another snowy) Monday…

6 Dec

Right now I am obsessed with 3 things:

1. Mint hot chocolate


2. Cosy cuteness


3. Trying to find my wellies


Yes my life is currently a blur of coveting Costa’s
hot chocolate and trying not to succumb too often.

Craving cosy cute stuff to compensate for the fact
that I’m dressing like the Michelin man!
(I have already asked Santa for one
of Hilary Grant‘s lovely scarfs.)

And obsessing over where the heck my darn
wellies can be… typical they should go missing
when there’s the most snow ever!

****

1. my extreme measures 2. a Yes Jess
2. b Hilary Grant 2. c little fille 3. sloe gin fizz

8 Responses to “Because it’s (another snowy) Monday…”

  1. Helen 06/12/2010 at 12:20 PM #

    The red bow is just too cute. Hope you find your wellies soon.

  2. Bryony 06/12/2010 at 12:21 PM #

    Oh no! Now I feel the need to pay for a taxi to take me to my nearest Costa for a hot chocolate!

    Lovely blog by the way. I’ve read back quite a way this morning and I love everything.

    B x

  3. Lisa-Marie 06/12/2010 at 3:46 PM #

    I REALLY want some minty hot chocolate now. and that HUGE red bow!

  4. ellie 06/12/2010 at 9:05 PM #

    Aw! I’m making jars like in the first picture for xmas presents! Love them x

  5. mysparethoughts 07/12/2010 at 8:11 PM #

    Oh no, not the right time to be without wellies – hope they turn up soon. I can’t believe how much clothing I’m wearing and still managing to feel the cold.

    • Alison Cross 08/12/2010 at 11:07 PM #

      How can you LOSE Wellies????

      Have you had them when camping at any point this year? I drew a Tarot card for you and got the 4 of Wands which shows 4 uprights, like a sort of pergola, with garlands of flowers around them….looks a bit like the frame for a tent?!

      No. I don’t even have the excuse of being drunk, Zoe!

  6. Conversation Pieces 09/12/2010 at 10:45 AM #

    @Alison – I have no idea how we’ve managed to lose them! We did the last check of the attic last night and I have now given in and bought a new pair online instead :/

    I did last have them at a festival but we packed them all up with our camping gear when it got put away (of which we have found every other bit)… I going to have to blame welly-eating-moths!!

  7. Marisol Perry 22/12/2010 at 1:01 AM #

    I REALLY want some minty hot chocolate now. and that HUGE red bow!

Leave a little love...

