How to keep warm and toasty…

10 Dec

… when you’re a fox owl cat.

(Please note this is not recommended for humans.)

Hope you’re all staying warm wherever you are?

It’s been freezing this week – which explains why our fox owl cat
has been lying on top of the living room radiator every night.

(Her expression here is one of worry as she thinks
I’m about to give her a row for being where she is.)

This weekend we’re going into full-on Christmas mode,
dressing the tree and putting up our decorations.

I’m expecting a few feline frolics like this to occur… so hopefully I’ll get to take
some shots for an Xmasy post before the  fox owl cat and the grey ninja cat
remember just how much they like taking baubles off the tree.

Happy weekend everyone xx

14 Responses to “How to keep warm and toasty…”

  1. Hazel 10/12/2010 at 10:42 AM #

    My scatty tinker cat sits with her face pressed against our radiator…

    Last year we had to weigh down the pot containing the Christmas tree to hold her weight! Bless her and her brother, they make our house a home x

  2. Lisa-Marie 10/12/2010 at 10:50 AM #

    The owl-fox-cat looks V cosy.

    My friend put up her tree last week, and her kitten immediately pounced at it!

  3. domestikate 10/12/2010 at 11:26 AM #

    Ah ha ha – love that video! Made me giggle!

  4. ayden 10/12/2010 at 12:42 PM #

    haha aww this made me smile 🙂 that look of guilt is one I know very well… my cat has been on heater patrol for the past couple of weeks! and she does enjoy playing with the baubles on the tree, which was funny the first time but not funny when youre putting it back on the branch for the 50th time 🙂 xx

  5. Elizabeth @ rosalilium 10/12/2010 at 1:25 PM #

    Awwww, I love your cats. They make me miss my cat even more. 😦

  6. JoaniSchofield 10/12/2010 at 2:50 PM #

    Those Simon’s Cat videos are brilliant. I hadn’t seen this one, thanks for sharing :).
    Here, we have had a lot of rain. I am hoping for cooler temperatures to turn it in to snow. Alas, thus far, my hoping has gone unheeded.

  7. mysparethoughts 10/12/2010 at 9:50 PM #

    by Christmas, last year, there was nothing left on our tree/branch. The cat just sees it as her duty to remove everything from the branches and then spread the decorations into all the different rooms of the flat.
    My cats have been hating the cold weather – although they’ve not yet taken to sitting on the radiator.

  8. Kerry 10/12/2010 at 11:46 PM #

    What a fantastic picture. We have had all out animals indoors in the past week as it is so cold out there. xx

  9. Petra 11/12/2010 at 11:21 AM #

    wow, what a beautiful cat.

    mine are coming under the covers at night because it’s too cold for them. can get a bit crowded ;o)

    • Alison Cross 12/12/2010 at 5:09 PM #

      Is there a smell of burning hair after a while when she stays in that position?!

      I’d climb on the radiator myself if I thought it wouldn’t give me piles….

      AX

      PS – the bag arrived!!! Huzzah – am using with pride!

  10. Rebecca 12/12/2010 at 9:19 PM #

    Waaaa, that is amazing. I want to be a fox owl cat! Or failing that, I want one of my own.

  11. anna and the ring 13/12/2010 at 8:51 PM #

    She is gorgeous and clever!

  12. Becky 14/12/2010 at 4:42 PM #

    Wish I could just curl up on a radiator sometimes!

  13. the teapot explodes 14/12/2010 at 5:43 PM #

    My mum’s big old ginger Hugo used to do that. Cat’s always know the cosiest places. They’re not silly. x

Leave a little love...

