When all else fails…

20 Jan

A cup of tea solves everything.

Well, not everything… it does not lengthen deadlines,
or stop certain individuals from upsetting you,
or force unreasonable people to be reasonable.

Urrrrgh.

(For the record, I am neither this pretty or this poised
when I write. As my other half points out I’m usually
scowling at my laptop like it said something rude to me.)

But a nice cup of tea does seem to help a bit doesn’t it?

A little bit of comfort while the world is kicking you.

(Also for the umpteith time, why are Party Rings not veggie?)

Wearing something cheerful seems to help too.

Ok, so some people might think you look like
a children’s TV presenter but c’est la vie.

(We think this actually happened to me in Japan.
I got stopped by lots of super polite schoolchildren who
wanted to take my picture. I was a tad colourful that day!)

And honestly if the tea isn’t doing its thing…

… it’s time for something stronger!

Hope you’re all good my lovelies.
(Sorry I’ve not been stopping by your blogs,
I’ll be back soon I promise.)

1. hiphipgingin 2. tea_and_toast
3. ?? via weheartit 4. ?? via weheartit
5. Eating Ghosts

17 Responses to “When all else fails…”

  1. Katie 20/01/2011 at 12:17 PM #

    Nothing better than starting my day with a nice cup of tea, extra milk.

  2. Red Boots 20/01/2011 at 12:25 PM #

    You know, you could always go to Bramble and have a cocktail in a teacup…! I was there at the weekend – it certainly soothed my woes!! x

  3. showpony 20/01/2011 at 12:30 PM #

    Is it to early to go directly to the whiskey now?

  4. Meera @ firstsense 20/01/2011 at 1:48 PM #

    This is such a cute post! I’ve been up since 4am, having a manic day and then I came across this which made me stop for a cuppa and now everything is a little bit better 🙂

    Absolutely adore your blog, by the way! x

  5. Becky 20/01/2011 at 2:04 PM #

    Ha, brilliant post Zoe, all so true! (Didn’t realise party rings weren’t veggie though, crikey, I’ve been eating them all these years!)

  6. Eleni Drinks Tea 20/01/2011 at 3:18 PM #

    Tea, cake, sorted 🙂

  7. Caroline 20/01/2011 at 4:07 PM #

    Cups of tea galore! Love ’em I do! 🙂

  8. Kimberly Esther 20/01/2011 at 4:09 PM #

    Mmmmmm it really does. I love that last picture, I want that tea set.

  9. petra 20/01/2011 at 6:23 PM #

    what a cute post! put a big smile on my face!

  10. Lucy Stendall 20/01/2011 at 10:46 PM #

    I’m off to grab those fairy lights in the Christmas decs box, before they get put back in my loft – so I can drape them over the back of the sofa…..I then want party rings. Lovely post and images x

  11. Elizabeth@rosalilium 21/01/2011 at 10:47 AM #

    Yep, yep, and yep.

    You know when you have your first cuppa of the day and it doesn’t quite hit the spot? Yeah, that *wanders off to the kitchen for more*

  12. mysparethoughts 21/01/2011 at 9:29 PM #

    Party rings aren’t vegetarian?
    I think you should wear yellow bows in your hair.

  13. Sticky Penguin 22/01/2011 at 9:25 AM #

    If you’re only scowling at your computer, and not hissing barely-concealed fury at it, then you’re infinitely more poised than I am! And party rings, too – I love those (especially the purple ones), although after a long time between bikkies, recently discovered they were a lot smaller than I remembered as a little girl (don’t you hate the way literally growing up messes with scale). Such a lovely post!

  14. anna and the ring 23/01/2011 at 10:10 PM #

    Oh party rings? I must rectify this!

  15. Lisa-Marie 26/01/2011 at 9:38 PM #

    I love this post. Love love love. I’m glad you can find things to cheer you up!

  16. letters 30/01/2011 at 12:43 AM #

    Let me count the ways I love tea…

  17. Gaynor 15/02/2011 at 9:30 PM #

    I didnt realise party rings werent veggie, I learn something new every day!

Leave a little love...

