Weddingnesday… my super bridesmaids

16 Feb

Love this wedding. And it reminded me of a point I wanted to make…

My bridesmaids are super.
(As are my two lovely usherettes too.)

I’m feeling so happy/grateful/overwhelmed
with how easy they make everything.

Knowing a few people who’ve had bridesmaid trauma
(upsets over outfits and the like) it makes me realise that
I’m super lucky to have the best friends I do.

I’m especially lucky to have a little sis
who’s reminded me that planning
a wedding can be and should be fun.

To that end, next week we’re trialling a few diy
decoration ideas. Just seeing how long they take us
and what we actually think of our attempts.

I’m very much looking forward to it.
Even if I do end up a gluey mess.

I probably don’t say it enough
but my ‘maids, you really do all rock
in lots of infinite ways.

(And don’t worry, I won’t be making you
wear a cape to prove how super you are.
Even if I do so adore this picture!)

*****

P.S. Check out the rest of Meg and Tom’s superhero wedding here.
I love the pic of Meg as a ‘flying’ bride! Cute huh?

******

All images by Cat Norman via The Etsy Blog

14 Responses to “Weddingnesday… my super bridesmaids”

  1. Raffles Bizarre 16/02/2011 at 10:39 PM #

    Superhero wedding, best idea ever!
    Glad to hear you have a lot of support and help 😀

  2. domestikate 16/02/2011 at 11:01 PM #

    A SUPERHERO WEDDING??? Amazing! Wish we’d done that!!

    • French Gifts 19/02/2011 at 7:39 AM #

      Superhero wedding is really super. This is really great idea and it’s very fun. Girls are looking very beautiful. LOL….

  3. I Heart Flowers 17/02/2011 at 12:09 PM #

    Wow I love it! Gorgeous superhero flowers too!

  4. Meera @ firstsense 17/02/2011 at 12:11 PM #

    What a fun wedding! Turquoise and red – genius and gorgeous!

  5. Alison Cross 17/02/2011 at 2:29 PM #

    Love the pix! Love the superhero idea! Love the colourscheme!

    Ali x

  6. anna and the ring 17/02/2011 at 8:32 PM #

    A-maz-ing!!!

    Yay for nice girls!

  7. Lisa-Marie 18/02/2011 at 11:22 AM #

    🙂

  8. mysparethoughts 18/02/2011 at 6:46 PM #

    yay for support! Glad you have rediscovered the fun.
    I think superheroes are a must

  9. Louise 19/02/2011 at 2:34 PM #

    Lol, I absolutely love their superhero outfits! I’ve been a bridesmaid a few times and I can honestly say that dressing up like that would be fantastic!

  10. Galit 20/02/2011 at 4:56 AM #

    This might be the most awesome theme for a wedding ever!!!
    you all look fabulous and you can tell your bridesmaids are super even from just looking at the photos!! Big wow!!!

    P.S. Congrats on your win at the Seventy Tree!! Jealous! 🙂

  11. Becky 21/02/2011 at 3:10 PM #

    Ah crafting with friends is always fun, hope it’s not too messy!

  12. Gaynor 12/04/2011 at 1:11 PM #

    Glad you found the fun again!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cheery contrast: blue & red | First Sense - 23/11/2011

    […] Conversation Pieces […]

Leave a little love...

