Friday I’m in love… with these pretty projects

11 Mar

For today’s Friday I’m in love, I thought I’d share
some brilliant projects/tutorials I’ve come across recently.

How gorgeous is this skirt? The whole tutorial is here. I so want to try this!

Amazingly pretty hair… and it looks pretty easy too.

Mine isn’t this long but I used to do something similar with
two little buns a few years ago so I think it should still work.

I currently dislike our doormat. (If you can dislike such things!)
So I’m thinking this simple project could be the answer.
Some colourful paint and a ‘hello’ perhaps?

I wanted to red and white painted stripes in our hall…
This painted floor makes me wish I had. Brilliant isn’t it?

Love this lace lamp by Dos Family.

So delicate and pretty… must cast amazing shadows too.

Looks simple-ish… might have to start collecting some doilies first!

And adorable sequin shoe clips.
(The tutorial is here.)

Shoe clips are a current obsession of mine
as I’m trying to find the perfect ones for my wedding.

Ok, there isn’t a tutorial for these amazing chairs
but I’ve been meaning to share this for ages…

I would love to have these in my hall!

Seen any fab projects
you want to share?

****

P.S. Apologies that I’ve been a somewhat absent blogger.
Life and stress have been taking over.

On the plus side, I’m thankful to say that
I’m off to meet my little niece Grace tomorrow.

She’s a tiny mite and has arrived very early– after giving everyone
a bit of a scare for the last month – but so far everything’s looking good.

Hope you all have a great weekend xx

****

1. BurdaStyle (via Say Yes to Hoboken)
2. A Cup of Jo 3. Lisa Leonard Designs
4. better homes and gardens (via you are my fave)
5. dos family (via pinterest)
6. Say Yes to Hoboken (& Momtastic)
7. James Hopkins (via pinterest)

16 Responses to “Friday I’m in love… with these pretty projects”

  1. Louise Macpherson 11/03/2011 at 1:19 PM #

    These are great finds – particularly love the door mat one, might have a go at that and personalise with our door number. Lx

  2. Kerry 11/03/2011 at 1:50 PM #

    Oh some lovely things there I do love the stripy floor that is amazing! xx

  3. Lynne, Tea for Joy 11/03/2011 at 5:44 PM #

    Lovely projects! Love the skirt. Have you tried ban.do for shoe clips! Or the shop floor project has some too, I think. I need very very simple projects – not sure I could even pull off any of the above!

  4. louche 11/03/2011 at 6:48 PM #

    Always love a good tutorial tip-off, so thanks for so many of them! Though the striped floor will remain a pipe dream for quite some time, that mat is a super idea, so cheap and doable, but amazingly effective!

  5. Clare 12/03/2011 at 10:38 AM #

    Love the painted rug – wish we had some bare floorboards so I could do it! Great news about your little niece too.

    • Alison Cross 12/03/2011 at 11:06 AM #

      I think that skirt is BEAUTIFUL and I covet it madly! Actually, I’m quite keen on everything that you listed today.

      Am off to try that style with my newly straightened hair.

      Have a lovely weekend!

      Ali x

  6. anna and the ring 12/03/2011 at 2:57 PM #

    Oh the chairs, the chairs!

    I need to get unpacked and get my craftiness on!

    P.S. I’m glad you liked your ankles! They were rather fabulous!

  7. ellie 12/03/2011 at 7:01 PM #

    Such beautiful tutorials! I wish I had more ideas for tutorials, they’re one thing I’d like to do more often on my blog. x

  8. Judy 13/03/2011 at 2:04 AM #

    Just discovered your blog and love it!!
    Such great ideas and photos – very fresh and appealing!!

  9. Elizabeth@rosalilium 13/03/2011 at 12:21 PM #

    Nice collection of stuff here. I wish I was crafty enough to think of such cool ideas. Think I might try the doily lamp shade – it looks rad.

  10. Anja 13/03/2011 at 6:58 PM #

    Love the striped floor! And you can dislike a doormat, I certainly have…

  11. Jenny at Dos Family 15/03/2011 at 8:42 AM #

    Thank you so much for linking to us. And I love the hair. Am going to try it at once.

  12. London lisbonite 17/03/2011 at 10:44 PM #

    That doiley lamp has me intrigued. Do you think they make them like palled mâché with a balloon that’s then popped and hooked out?

  13. Jess 31/03/2011 at 10:33 AM #

    The doily light cover made me smile. I love doilys.

  14. Gaynor 12/04/2011 at 1:13 PM #

    The chairs & painted floorboards are so fab!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Some things for the weekend « Louise Rastall - 21/04/2011

    […] thinking of trying out this hair do whilst away (thanks Conversation Pieces for posting about this one and pointing me in the direction of much needed barnet […]

Leave a little love...

