Tea cosy (and cupcake) love

21 Mar

Recipe for a relaxed Sunday morning breakfast…

1. My new Robin and Mould tea cosy. Isn’t he pretty?

2. Daffodils (my favourites) bought for me by the other half.

3. The pretty plate I found at Saturday’s flea market.
How cute is the cross-stitch detail?

4. A rather delectable lemon meringue cupcake.

5. A too good to share (but I did because I’m nice) chocolate orange cupcake.

6. Some green tea. (Even if I do love Kusmi’s packaging more than the tea.)

7. My favourite teapot… and it holds a proper amount of tea.
(I always feel cheated if a pot holds less than three cups.)

8a. A nice teacup or two.

8b. Well, a nice cup for me and a more
macho coffee cup for the other half.

Put it all together and you have a very happy Sunday morning indeed…

… especially when I discovered just how warm my new cosy keeps my tea.

I am truly a tea cosy convert!

*****

Have a lovely Monday everyone xx

19 Responses to “Tea cosy (and cupcake) love”

  1. Natalie 21/03/2011 at 10:15 AM #

    Wow, I am basically in love with all of the above. Pretty much my ideal Sunday afternoon (or any other day or time if I’m honest…). I especially love that teapot. Gorgeous.

  2. Katie 21/03/2011 at 10:18 AM #

    The tea cozy is absolutely adorable! And I’m so jealous of your teapot + cups 🙂

  3. mysparethoughts 21/03/2011 at 12:23 PM #

    What a lovely sunny post, those cupcakes look amazing.

  4. Eleni Drinks Tea 21/03/2011 at 1:01 PM #

    You are so right about the size of a teapot, although i’d have to agree with your fella’s choice of mug size as well 🙂

  5. Lucy A 21/03/2011 at 3:51 PM #

    I have that tea cosy! Isn’t the most cheerful thing?! I bought one in teal for my sister in law and she went bananas over it. They are really well made too, so completely worth it. Fun, cute and practical. (and no, I don’t work for Robin and Mould!).

    • Conversation Pieces 16/04/2011 at 9:48 PM #

      He he, it does sound like you doesn’t it? I agree though it’s cute and it works! (I don’t work them either!)

  6. Rebecca 21/03/2011 at 6:12 PM #

    Did you get that tea cost from my new favourite shop, curiouser and curiouser?(we bought a print-but I wanted it all)and next time I’m up, please please please can we have lemon meringue cupcakes?

    • Conversation Pieces 16/04/2011 at 9:49 PM #

      Actually bought it direct from Robin & Mould but yes you can get it there! What print did you get? And yes to lemon meringue cupcakes 🙂

  7. Caroline, No. 21/03/2011 at 6:35 PM #

    Ooh, love everything, even the boy’s coffee cup. (I want one of those but have one that needs to die first before I can justify buying a new one.)

    One problem: the cupcakes look disappointingly small in context.

    Congrats on selling your flat by the way, must be a huge relief!

    xx

    • Conversation Pieces 16/04/2011 at 9:51 PM #

      Thanks Caroline… the cupcakes felt the right size until they’d all be eaten and then they felt too small 😉

  8. Becky 21/03/2011 at 8:57 PM #

    Pretty pretty! And very spring-like!

  9. Elizabeth@rosalilium 22/03/2011 at 7:49 PM #

    lovely photography Zoe, and a Sunday morning setup to be jealous of. Love it.

  10. domestikate 23/03/2011 at 6:40 PM #

    Lucky lucky you, this looks perfect! Fab photos too. And that teacosy – ooft! Love it!

  11. Dwell Wishes 27/03/2011 at 5:27 PM #

    Love love love the tea cosy!

  12. Catherine 27/03/2011 at 9:56 PM #

    what a wonderful spread!! i had something similar this morning but with egg and soldiers instead. i hope scotland is enjoying some similar weather to down south here,

    xo

  13. Alison Cross 28/03/2011 at 12:10 PM #

    So cute – enjoy them! I should have made much more of my leisurely Saturday and Sundays before I had my son. Because now they are filled with bits of lego and demands for PS3 games…..

    Ali xxx

  14. Cosy Home Blog 29/03/2011 at 9:24 PM #

    I’m swooning over it all (and trying not to look at the cupcakes too much as they’re making me hungry!). Your teapot is gorgeous and the plate you found recently goes with it so well.

  15. Abi 30/03/2011 at 1:29 PM #

    I love everything about this! Just sent a link to my Mum of the blue version of that tea cosy it’s so lovely!!

  16. Gaynor 08/04/2011 at 1:01 PM #

    mmmm to the cupcakes; I just got the hummingbird bakerys new book and it has a recipe for lemon meringue, sticky toffee & cola cupcakes that I cant wait to try!

    Although I recently made the strawberry cheesecake ones from the old book and they were delicious!

    Love the tea cosy too!

Leave a little love...

