Because it’s Monday…

23 May

I discovered these tiny boxes of instant comfort by Kim’s Little Monsters
a few weeks ago and today feels like a particularly apt day to share them.

It’s blustery, wet and blurrgh outside.

I’m tired, a little worn out and I have The Fear.

Oh yes and it’s a Monday.

So I could really do with one of these little wonders…

There’s even one with a fox…
but this smug pig one is my fav.

What’s your instant comfort on days like these?

I’m away to put on my fluffy yellow dressing gown that
makes me look like a giant chick. That should at
least make me cosy… plus it’s impossible to
feel bluesy when you look like poultry!

*****

All images via Kim Welling

16 Responses to “Because it’s Monday…”

  1. Lisa-Marie 23/05/2011 at 8:21 PM #

    They are wonderful. Pocket sized dreams in a box.

    I put on my least attractive and most comfortable jimjams (joggers and a band t-shirt), and have something hot to drink an yummy to nibble, accompanied by a good book, some trashy tell or a few blogs.

  2. Michelle Y 23/05/2011 at 8:42 PM #

    These are gorgeous and would definitely bring a smile when feeling a bit blue. Unfortunately I generally console my self with sugar and fat laden substances.

  3. Red Boots 23/05/2011 at 9:05 PM #

    Love these little boxes of happiness!

    For me a hot shower, a cup of rooibos tea, the sofa, my favourite blanket and a cadbury’s fruit and nut bar. Never fails.

    x

  4. Polly 23/05/2011 at 9:13 PM #

    Eek I really need one of these today! My comfort is usually chocolate (unfortunately!) and a long phone call to a best friend or my mum 🙂
    If I’m at home in London, I love to have long hot baths, which I miss at uni! x

  5. mysparethoughts 23/05/2011 at 9:37 PM #

    Bath, bed and book every time.

  6. louiserastall 23/05/2011 at 10:53 PM #

    I could have done with these last week, love them! Putting on my comfy’s, a nice cup of clipper and a long skype chat to my mum normally sorts me out.

  7. Isle of Tea 23/05/2011 at 11:29 PM #

    Oh I think we’re in love! Just come across your site and it’s everything we could wish for in a blog. Pretty, interesting, colourful, beautiful, tips, handy, clever, inspiring. Wow! We love tea too! :~}

  8. Tonia 24/05/2011 at 7:49 AM #

    Ooh what fantastic little boxes! Nothing cures the fear better than a hot, coconutty-smelling bath. Except perhaps one with a glass of wine on the side.

  9. Laura K 24/05/2011 at 8:16 AM #

    They are really cute, but I think the variable spellings of ‘despair’ would rob me of any comfort!

    I have a problem 😦

  10. Peonies 24/05/2011 at 8:43 AM #

    Fear be gone.

    A hug, being told that Everything Is Going to Be Alright, and bed (in that order) goes a little way to banishing The Fear for me. A pig in a box would help too though.

  11. Patchwork Harmony 24/05/2011 at 8:48 AM #

    Awh! Such a cute idea! When I’m blue my boyf often emails me pics of pugs dressed up- always raises a smile! X

  12. Gaynor {Our Day by Design} 24/05/2011 at 9:05 AM #

    They are fab; I love the you can do it with the little houses!

    Definitely cuddled up on the sofa watching a cheesy film is always good!

  13. Eleni Drinks Tea 27/05/2011 at 2:23 PM #

    Aw, these are so sweet! What is it about miniature things? If I’m feeling down in the dumps I put on a favourite film – Amelie or Clueless usually does the trick, unless I need a good cry, in which case it’s Steel Magnolias or Fried Green Tomatoes. Oh, yes.

  14. b. 02/06/2011 at 6:26 AM #

    i need a little stash of these, in fact several little stashes so they are always handy!

    x.

  15. Lottie 11/01/2012 at 12:50 PM #

    I need one of those little pigs to look at on my desk–today seems a crisi of confidence day which is always great!

    To make mysle feel better I decided to put some effort in with the clothes and make-up, shame my favourite new top was in the wash and my skin is so dry you can see it through the make-up–didn’t really have the desired effect I wish I had just stayed in my pjs.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Rock n Roll Bride · A Sunday Kind of Love – Kim’s Little Monsters - 12/06/2011

    […] Credit: Kim’s Little Monsters found via Conversation Pieces […]

Leave a little love...

