In good company… me and my abode

13 Jun

Last month, Company Magazine got in touch
and asked if they could feature me and my flat.

And I thought… well, that’s pretty cool.

So here ‘we’ are. Page 162/163 of July’s mag.

Seeing our home in print is a little surreal but nice…

And honestly it’s not this tidy in real life.

I often used to wonder how homes looked so tidy
for Elle Decoration/Living Etc…
The answer?
All the messy stuff is behind the photographer!
Yup, there’s a whole lot wedding diy
that’s just out of shot in these pictures.
Well, actually some of it is in shot…
we don’t normally have bunting in our hall.
Oh well!
****
9 Responses to “In good company… me and my abode”

  1. Becky 13/06/2011 at 11:30 AM #

    Amazing! Will hunt the issue out. They did Jeska from Lobster and Swan’s house a while back which looked lovely, I do like seeing members of the blogging community in magazines!

  2. Sarah Rooftops 13/06/2011 at 11:50 AM #

    Amazing!

  3. bex 13/06/2011 at 4:51 PM #

    ohhhh, congratulations on the feature.
    its kind of reassuring to know that other people have piles of stuff everywhere too!
    x

  4. Ellie 13/06/2011 at 7:10 PM #

    OMFG! I am so so so pleased you are in this. They asked me too but my place is rubbish. I remember thinking, I really hope they asked Zoe from CP because her place is AMAZING, and ta da! Here you are. Congrats! Can’t wait to buy this 🙂

  5. sécia 13/06/2011 at 7:36 PM #

    Congratulations!

    ♥ sécia
    http://www.petiteinsanities.blogspot.com

  6. Laura 14/06/2011 at 8:26 PM #

    Congratulations, it looks amazing. I just found your blog last week and I LOVE it. So inspiring. x

  7. Rhianne 15/06/2011 at 10:08 AM #

    This is awesome 🙂

  8. Lisa-Marie 15/06/2011 at 11:55 AM #

    I am so glad they left your flat to be your flat though, rather than overstyling as some magazines do! It looks lovely!

  9. mysparethoughts 16/06/2011 at 10:02 PM #

    Ooh, your comment box is all different.
    Really need to get myself to the newsagent, tried in the supermarket and they didn’t have a copy.

Leave a little love...

